We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in Albuquerque.”
Review of Blake's Lotaburger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blake's Lotaburger
Ranked #526 of 1,773 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Restaurant details
Shiloh, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Albuquerque.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I had a Lotaburger with just about everything on it and boy, was it good. Yes, it had green chiles on it. Meat was good. Buns were soft and warm. They also serve Heinz ketchup in those new packets where you can either squirt or dip the product but they seemed to waste a lot of them. Just take what you need!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ltcmgm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Loved this burger!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This burger joint was everything advertised! The fries were hot and burgers were tasty! The staff was wonderful... They accommodated every request even chopped pickles for my hotdog! Don't hesitate to stop for a quick lunch!

Helpful?
Thank KathleenK367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, TX
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This retro hamburger chain was much better than I expected. My family had lunch here on our last day in Albuquerque. The cheeseburger and green chile burgers were excellent, hot and tasty with fresh veggies. And the French fries were some of the best I’ve had in recent memory, I could not stop eating them. They were perfectly crispy and seasoned, yum! The décor is really cute too, like a 1950’s diner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRW_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My husband though the burgers were good. Cooked to order so they are hot and juicy. Popular place with the locals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jclinton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale AZ
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A NM institution”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hamburgers fresh made. Have to try the green chili cheseburgers. All I can say is Try them, you'll like them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blake's Lotaburger also viewed

 

Been to Blake's Lotaburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing