We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkably nice mid level business class hotel...in a class above all other Hampton Inn properties I've ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Remarkably nice mid level business class hotel...in a class above all other Hampton Inn properties I've ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great looking hotel, inside and out (opened Nov 2013). The interior of the hotel and my room were perfectly clean and the décor was very modern and chic..the black & white vintage movie paintings in my room added a very nice touch.
The mark of a good housekeeping staff is how much they take pride in making sure that each individual patron feels like they are the first to ever stay in that room, by exceptional cleanliness...this house housekeeping staff hit that mark right on the head.
Of note, the elevator lighting was very cool...unlike most hotel elevators that have the standard yellowish tinted lights, this hotel uses white-blueish tint LED type lighting in their elevators. Additionally, this is the first hotel I've stayed in that has utilized door entry proximity sensors...all the guest has to do is place the key card within an inch of the sensor and it unlocks the door...one doesn't have to stick the card in a slot. Are these minor details? Of course....but it's the minor details that when added up form major impressions, good or bad....this hotel and its staff definitely formed a good impression on me.
To the staff, keep taking pride and personal ownership of this hotel to heart, it really shows. And for someone like me that sleeps in hotel rooms 180 days out of the year, it really means a lot...keep it up.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kennyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. You were right on! We do take pride in our hotel and the team is working hard to show out "Hamptonality"! I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel . The majority of the team were here through construction and saw it from "Frame to Fabulous" I hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    129
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
213
200
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel was nice enough. I wish it had an outside pool to lay by, but the hot tub definitely had strong jets.
I asked Esteban (who had quite a flat affect) if the hotel pumped scent into the air, as I smelled a very strong scent (air freshener?) at breakfast, in lobby, elevator, and area around elevator. He said no, someone sprayed air freshener. All I know is I was about ready to have an allergy-induced asthma attack multiple times due to the spray. NOT OKAY.
The room appeared clean, but, as it seems in most hotels, the bathroom floor was not clean (dirty socks & feet as a result). I had asked for a quiet room and was placed next to elevator. When moved rooms, I was placed next to freeway. I didn't think I would hear the freeway much, but I did.
When I checked in, I asked the staff member (more gregarious than day shift) if my reservation had a note about late check-out, at 2-3pm (flight not until 1945). He said yes, no problem. The next day, upon checkout at 2:10pm, Esteban told me he was going to charge me another night for staying past 2pm. I told him no, he wasn't, as if it was going to be a 'problem' (resulting in charge), then I should've been told when I called the hotel when I made reservation, or when I checked in the night before, versus being told it would be no problem!
I have yet to check my monthly credit card statement, but my receipt showed no extra charges, that I am aware of.
Standard Hampton breakfast fare. There's a Twin Peaks in the parking lot, and after I left, I realized there was also a PF Changs (would've enjoyed eating there versus at Mimi's).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleFeet1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I look at each and every review that comes in and after reading your comments, it looks like we may have fallen short of your expectations. I can only apologize for the air freshener. I can say that we do not have anything "pumped" in to the hotel. Any and all products that we do use are brand standard products and are Eco friendly and are normally not a problem. It appears that perhaps too much was used or the mixture was too strong. I am so sorry. In the future, please let me know when you are coming and I will make sure that your room is not sprayed with anything that could affect your allergies.

We strive for excellence and I am always interested in the guest experience.

Thanks again for staying with us and I hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hamptons provide a relatively consistent product and service, with little variations. Most have been updating their breakfast areas. So when a property distinguishes itself, it's worth noting for others. This is a newer location, so the physical property is clean, well kept. The staff is well trained, just the right amount of "friendly". What I really appreciated is the workout room. Most Hamptons give you a small room, limited equipment. This property has the real deal. I asked staff why, and the answer was that the owner is into fitness, and made sure the fitness room was better than minimum specs. Check it out.

Room Tip: All seem fine, although perhaps less highway noise if you face north. I really didn't experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akoosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our extra-large fitness center. It was the "crown jewel" in the owner’s opinion. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and both nights we encountered great staff who gave us directions to restaurants and local sights. All the front desk staff and even the cleaning crew were friendly. I felt like they cared about me and my stay. The breakfast tasted good and had a variety of foods. The room was clean and it was quiet inside the hotel. There is some noise from the nearby highway. I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 246Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for the kind words regarding the team. They are the best in town and I am lucky to have them. They are a true asset to this hotel and are proud of the product. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Ultra clean and friendly. Breakfast is excellent! Rooms are spacious. Very friendly staff! If you are looking for a hotel with excellent amenities, close to great restaurants, movie theater, and shopping, this is the place! Easy on and off the freeway. We will stay here anytime we are in ABQ.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the great part of town we are in. I hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel people are very helpful and friendly. The staff are extremely helpful about the surrounding area sights and activities and local events. It is definitely a hotel that is up to the HH brand. I will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and the great team that I have. I hope you will come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I traveled to New Mexico and stayed at the Hampton on North/I-25 in March, 2014 for 10 days. This is by far, the BEST Hampton we have EVER stayed at; and, we have stayed at many. We are Hilton Members and always look for Hamptons or CIS.

This particular Hampton is brand new and first class everything. The hotel was just recently built and it's fresh/new/exciting and everything you could wish for...even a safe in the hotel room--which is something I have been hoping this brand would incorporate into their rooms for a long time. It's beautifully decorated with a contemporary feel. The facilities are first class...I even liked the guest laundry with an upscale washer/dryer for folks with extended stays like we did. The breakfasts were tasty and typical of Hampton(s)...something I like. They're quick and easy and healthy and you don't waste precious vacation hours waiting to be served. The swimming pool and whirlpool felt wonderful after a day of hiking and sight seeing.

The rooms were beautiful and nicely furnished. We had new accommodations, ample space, and if we needed something, the staff was attentive to our needs. Noise was NOT a problem.

Location: We could not decide whether to stay in the heart of the city or close to the airport for convenience when we left for home. We were originally booked at another hotel closer to the airport; but change our minds and were glad that we did. The hotel is right on I-25 and close to everything. We visited Santa Fe and Taos and it was an easy drive. Everything we could have wished for was located very close by this hotel and many things were within walking distance.

If I have missed mentioning something you're wondering about, just know that Jay (the General Manager) and his staff will take care of everything in a professional manner. Stay here, you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: I wanted a safe, so select the suite option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oracle6115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
WOW!!! Words can not express how much I appreciate the kind words you wrote about our hotel and the team. I remember you well and I am so happy that I had a chance to meet you! I hope that others read your review and "MAKE IT HAMPTON" Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Address: 4412 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 is centrally located in the heart of Albuquerque's business, dining and entertainment district. Enjoy easy access to I-25, local restaurants and attractions including casinos and award winning golf courses. This modern Albuquerque hotel is within walking distance of Cliffs Amusement Park and is close to bus lines and the New Mexico Rail Runner Train System; offering great connectivity throughout the city.Each guest rooms and suites offer thoughtful amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed® with comfortable pillows and crisp linens, free WiFi and a large bathroom. For your convenience, a guest laundry service is available. Savor Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet every morning of your stay, offering a variety of hot and cold items or if you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. There’s always a friendly face and free tea and coffee available in the welcoming lobby and our 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and travel essentials. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the free fitness center or a dip in the indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing