We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We thought that the rooms and hotel were gorgeously decorated. The room was fairly clean (I always easily --every hotel--find stray long hairs etc laying about). The bed was amazingly comfortable. The main disappointment was that we were mailed a VIP parking pass for a 4th of July event and it was m.i.a. when we arrived. The front desk staff was polite and professional but she suggested the managers may have put it in the safe and they were all on vacation until Monday. It just added to the stress level of the whole family to have to figure that all out since we were from out of town. Ended up going to the wrong place and doing a lot of walking in the heat. Made a long day of driving even longer. Breakfast area well stocked and cared for by staff in the morning. Easy and cordial checkout. If it weren't for the lost mail, this would've been a perfect stay in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: we faced North so we could see hot air balloons from the window when we woke up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyntonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for you time and review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel with the exception of the missing package. I can say that i personally log anything that comes to the attention of a guest and I can also say that we never received a letter of package for you. It is true that I do keep certain things locked in the safe, however, most mail for guests are held in the back office. Again, I am sorry that you encountered the problem. I hope you will come and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Clean rooms, the building still seems fairly new, they had told me they opened at the end of 2013. The rooms seemed a little small, but it was worth the rate price that I got for the room. It's next to a mongolian grill and at least 3-4 other places to eat within walking distance. The location is great and centralized in an area where there are plenty of options for food and there's a large movie complex not to far away from the hotel. The only downsides were the room size and the amount of people coming in and out of the hotel, it seemed to be very busy during the weekend that I had been there. Staff is very nice and accomodating and overall, there really were not that many downsides for this hotel other than the room size. Breakfast was not great if you are looking to eat hot breakfast, then I would suggest one of the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sk0jN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our location and everything that we Albuquerque has to offer. Sorry to learn that you were not thrilled by the hot breakfast. We strive for excellence and feedback is alway appreciated. Thanks again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in ABQ North 1-25. I was totally impressed with every single detail.The Front Office Manager was Ron Dawson and he warmly welcomed us, advised us about places we wanted to visited and checked with us during our stay to make sure everything met our expectations. Being a Travel Destinations lecturer I always read reviews and present them to my students to determine their reactions and solutions to customer complaints..
I am glad to stay that I recommend this hotel whole heartedly. Firstly the deco was simple and welcoming to suit anyone's needs. The breakfast room was spacious with enough seating at all times.Tea and coffee is available 24 hours.
The room was fresh and clean with high quality linen and offered supreme comfort. There was a microwave and bar fridge for our convenience.
This was my first time I used the gym and swimming pool.All were in immaculate condition.
The hotel is about 10 minutes to the airport and close to downtown and attractions. Parking at the hotel was free.There were a few restaurants one could walk to.I highly recommend the Thai restaurant.Other restaurants are 3-5 minutes away.
Apart from Ron Dawson who checked us in, the other managers were very friendly and helpful. Our departure on 27 June was at 5am. The front office manager on duty brought us two bottles of water and two muffins since it was too early for breakfast.This sure came in handy at the airport.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in ABQ and will be staying at Hampton Inns in the future.You guys are true ambassadors for New Mexico.

Sharon Govender

Room Tip: Room was close to elevator- that was convenient especially when checking out with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durbanite2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

WOW... Thank you for the great review. I am so haapy to know that you experienced true Hamptonality!! I will share this review with the entire team in our next morning huddle. Thank you again for staying with us and please come back and visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here for a week now and loved our stay here so far. The location is clean and very close to all major attractions. The staff is very helpful if you have any questions. We plan to stay here again if we drive through or come to Albuquerque..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mulder420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Anytime the word AWESOME is used.. I must reply! I am so happy that you liked our hotel and the great team!! Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This property is new and very tastfully decorated, You can walk to many restaurants. The breakfast in the a.m. has many options and was very good. The staff is friendly. We checked in and were in our room in minutes. Brand new comfy bedding. Great option if you are traveling and need to stop off the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for the kind words about our hotel. i hope you will come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The property was up to par and clean. The staff were attentive and did a good job. A little detail needed by housekeeping though. Parking was o.k. and the location was good. The breakfast needs a little help though. Overall a good stay for the weary traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I am happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel. I would certainly be interested in hearing about any housekeeping issues you had. They are very detailed and I would like to know if anything was missed. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pretty new hotel with very helpful staff. Rooms are modern with fridge and flat screen TV. The fitness center was surprisingly larger than I usually find and had quite a number of equipment/weight options. Lots of restaurants right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MsEditor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the extra large fitness center. We are proud of our new hotel and plan on keeping it looking new for years to come. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25

Address: 4412 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 is centrally located in the heart of Albuquerque's business, dining and entertainment district. Enjoy easy access to I-25, local restaurants and attractions including casinos and award winning golf courses. This modern Albuquerque hotel is within walking distance of Cliffs Amusement Park and is close to bus lines and the New Mexico Rail Runner Train System; offering great connectivity throughout the city.Each guest rooms and suites offer thoughtful amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed® with comfortable pillows and crisp linens, free WiFi and a large bathroom. For your convenience, a guest laundry service is available. Savor Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet every morning of your stay, offering a variety of hot and cold items or if you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. There’s always a friendly face and free tea and coffee available in the welcoming lobby and our 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and travel essentials. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the free fitness center or a dip in the indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing