We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded at Embassy - top level room w/ balcony and great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived around 10pm from a LONG drive steadily downhill into Abuquerque. Had booked by phone. Later quite upset that 800 - Hilton had booked us into $179 room and only for one night because hotel almost Sold Out, but nevertheless begged for a quiet room and pleasantly surprised that front desk was able to apply my AAA discount and extend our stay for $154/night for 2 Queen beds. Best not to rely only on booking service and call front desk directly.
Suite 934 offered the best views of the city, comfy bedding, 2 large TVs. Hotel offered absolute terrific breakfasts with chefs to make eggs and pancakes to order. Riva at front desk helped us navigate bussing downtown. Visited Zoo/Aquarium and lunch in Old Town @ Church Street Cafe. Ask driver for $2 day pass and get unlimited transfers and roundtrip. Clearly budget-friendly. Everyone extremely polite and helpful with directions. Disapppointed with fare and too many kids @ Happy Hour, but copious drinks helped a lot. Definitely want to visit this city and hotel again with more time...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunndesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for you compliments. The Premium Floor can be your upgrade for $20 everyday except Friday/Saturday where the premium is $40 per day.

I am excited to hear the breakfast was well received and the service from the Riva at the Front sounded impeccable. Good thing the free alcoholic beverages at the Evening Reception helped make the evening enjoyable.

We look forward to your next trip.

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Pros: Very helpful Staff, solid bar/restaurant, newer gym, fairly close to the airport.

Cons: Not very close to anything in downtown Albuquerque, totally outdated, rooms need maintenance and an update.

It wasn't bad, but I wouldn't stay here again if I come back to the area.

Room Tip: Ask to face west toward the sunset and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatUNH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for the compliments about our staff. Only the hotels in the heart of downtown Albuquerque are closer than our location. We are also very close to Nob Hill and the University of New Mexico Campus (less than 5 minutes away depending on traffic)

We are working to update our rooms but do not have a timeline at the moment.

Thank you for writing!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay, Joani did excellent at making sure we were happy. I wasn't too happy with how easily the bathroom mirror fogged as I took a shower and I did see mold in the corners of the room, which I wasn't excited about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for writing!

I am happy to hear that the service provided was up to par. I am not excited about the state of your room, however. We can only address these issues when we are aware of the location, I am hoping you reported this during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Embassy Suites in Albuquerque NM was a nice one, just like other Embassy Suites the hotel was nice and the room was clean and up to date. Security was no problem. staff were great and helpfully. was a nice stay and we well be coming back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your review! I am excited to hear that you stay was an enjoyable one. I am hopeful that you are a HHonors memeber so you are earning points toward free night stays whenever you spend money at any Hilton Property. You can sign up in about 3 minutes at the front desk.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

For the most part, ABQ Embassy Suites is a good place to stay. Free and delicious breakfasts and a nice pool were the biggest perks. It's a bit far from downtown (10-15 minute walk, they do not provide free internet (big problem for me), and the decor could use an update- it looks like the newest style to date: Navajo Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for writing! I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast. If you do not wish to pay for internet, please ask any memeber of the Front Desk team for assistance with internet passcodes. We do not want anyone to be upset that you must pay for internet, but we also cannot make the decision to make internet free for all guests.

I am not sure what you mean by a Navajo Florida theme, but that definetely does not describe our property well. We are in the middle of the American Southwest and boast a very attractive Southwestern theme with several native american touches around the property. I hope you took notice to the potttery in the lobby that is over 6' in height or the kokopellis at the front desk. Only the finest boutique hotels in the area rival our motif.

Thank you for your input!

Sincerely

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Although we live only an hour away, we always enjoy staying at the Embassy Suites in Albuquerque. Stayed in a premium suite and had some extra special amenities. Snacks and balcony. Thanks Embassy. I will refer to you as Embassy Sweets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mercedes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for writing. Our 9th floor is our Premium Floor which have balconies, iHome docking station, keurig Coffee Brewer, complimentary wifi and unlimited snacks and beverages. The premium is $20 Sunday-Thursday and $40 on Friday/Saturday above your room rate. You can upgrade when you make your reservation or ask at check in.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the top floor!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

What an outstanding view of the city. The staff was outstanding in every way. I will continue to stay here each and every business or personal trip to Albuquerque NM.

The beds and pillows were just right. The bathroom tub was wide and deep which after a long day feels good to have you whole body soaking in the hot bath!! Breakfast was good however the fruit was a little disappointing but everything else was top notch.

Thank you

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gorving13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for writing. I have already shared you input regarding the fruit in our complimentary breakfast with our Chef. I am confident he will ensure our product quality is second to none. I am happy to hear the staff was on point and your stay was enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,346 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £83 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing