We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just passing thru on our way to our Holiday destination, but so wish to have been able to stayed a few extra days! The hotel was everything we were needing after a long drive of 12 hours.......arrived in time for the Manager's Reception (free beer, wine & well drinks). The 2 room suite was clean, roomy and very comfortable! There was two flat screen TVs, a microwave, small refrigerator and a coffeemaker plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. There is also room service, but a full cook to order breakfast in the mornings....you have all you needl. Its free too... We lovedbnout stay and would definitely stay there again !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. You definely summed up the majority of our offerings quite nicely. Complimentary Breakfast and Evening Reception are served every day. We also brew Starbucks Coffee in our coffee shop and our Cyprus Lounge and Bar are open daily as well for lunch and dinner. Our pool is indoor and hot tub is heated to a warm 104 degrees.

Thanks again for your comments!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I love embassy suites, and this one is a beautiful hotel in the perfect location in ABQ. My suite was not clean to embassy standards, and the reception was sub par. Staff was somewhat friendly, but could've been way better. Hotel has a wonderful atrium, and the rooms have great views. Just needs TLC and someone to move the hotel in a better direction.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Surftexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that this stay was sub par. The Evening Reception features a complimentary fully stocked bar and snacks, and I am curious as to what you think we could have done better.

Also you mention that the staff was somewhat friendly. Did you have an interaction that was also sub par. We greatly appreciate any opportunity to improve. I can be reached via email at ronald.mann@jqh.com if you would care to elaborate.

Regardless, your comments will be shared so improvement can be made.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

For many years this property has been a great stopover and is still recommended, there are some weeds growing thru the cracks and do need attention.

Pros: Very clean, well furnished, quiet rooms, and attractive well kept property with decent swimming pool

Cons: Lack of free internet, guest washer/dryers are in dire need of replacement, broken hair dryer in bath room, skimpy manager’s reception offered only salsa and chips rather the veggies and dips.The beer and wine was adequate.

Caveat: As Hilton Honor’s members we were offered and accepted a $20- upgrade to include a “Premium High Floor room”, including high speed internet, with a credenza of unlimited snacks (candy and chips) plus a deluxe coffee maker. It wasn't worth it! Unfortunately the credenza was “awaiting repair” and the amenities of fresh fruit didn’t appear. Simple listed snacks as M&M’s weren’t available although room service would honor unlimited requests. Generally the gratuity exceeded the value of the snack. The Premium High Floor rooms, one floor above, were identical to all the other suites. The coffee maker, while fancier, produced the same morning coffee, and the Internet service should be included, same a Super 8, or any other budget priced motels.

As a TripAdvisor contributor I don’t pan hotels. My intention here is to make management and specifically the owners aware of these shortcomings. Hopefully I’ll see the changes on my next visit rather then seeing a trite response as “We’re sorry we didn’t meet your expectations….”

Room Tip: All roms are wellappoointed and comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdAllegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed the staff did not make you aware that internet is complimentary on our Premium Floor.

We are currently awaiting delivery of the new credenza. Unfortunately fresh fruit will not be included in the new selections either.

The coffee maker is actually a Keurig. I am glad you enjoyed it, we also have extra flavors available for you upon request. The upgraded rooms also include a balcony and an iHome Docking station.

I will definetely make sure your comments are known about the washer and dryer and the limited chips and salsa offerings in the Evening Reception.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A wknd get away is always nice, any chance I get I book at this property. Breakfast was delish as all ways. The room smelt a little musty also noticed the bathroom could use a face lift....other then that this property is located perfectly to every thing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank letsctheworld2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I am sorry to hear of the smell of your room. If you would be able to provide a little more information, we may be able to address that issue. My email is ronald.mann@jqh.com.

Thank you for writing!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Clean, great food included with room, pool area indoors and warm, welcoming staff. Only con were the thin walls between rooms. Could hear our neighbors. Room was huge! We had a beautiful city view. On top floor. Kids liked the glassed elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear your family enjoyed the hotel's complimentary breakfast and spacious two room suite. Our premium floor features balconies, keurig brew stations, and ihome docking stations, in addition to being on that top floor!

Thank you for your review!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Embassy Suites in ABQ is definitely one of my favorites. The hotel does a lot of little things to make my stay enjoyable. The location is not the best, but is conveniently located near the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for writing. Our location is definitely not walkable to many nearby attractions or sites, however, you are correct in that it has very easy access to the freeways in all directions. Nob Hill, Downtown, and the UNM Campus are all within a 10 minute drive.

There are not many places in Albuquerque that you cannot get to within 20minutes due to our freeway structure.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is in a very good location. The rooms were spacious and clean. The morning breakfast was good and the chefs were great. The business center was great, but free WIFI would have been nice. And the evening reception is always a bonus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ebony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments. The staff enjoys hearing of a job well done. I am happy to hear you were able to get some complimentary drinks and a cooked to order breakfast! Those amenities are our most popular. We are happy to provide an internet code for those who are unable to pay for wifi.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,285 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,401 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,780 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £91 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing