We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am very dissapointed this time. They really bugged me this time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“I am very dissapointed this time. They really bugged me this time.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I travel a lot for business. I have attended several conferences at the Embassy Suites in the past few years and found it to be a very nice Hotel. There was a conference schedule here in early April and as this is winter time in the southwest I booked my room early to get the special rate. I was in Farmington NM preparing to head to Albuquerque at 3:30 in the afternoon when I got a call from the Embassy Suites informing me that I no longer had a room as they were overbooked and they had put me up at another hotel. I explained that was not acceptable as I was a vendor at the conference with a lot of equipment. After complaining to the manager he agreed to give me a room. When I arrived...no room. Again I fought with the staff and they finally gave me a room. I was there two nights. On the morning of checkout, while taking a shower I noticed a couple of small bugs on the shower curtain. They were ticks. I captured them in a drinking glass and called management. Hopefully they have taken care of the situation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. The little critters you mentioned in your room were definitely very shocking, however, the hotel has established protocols and requirements when that type of report is made. The room is subject to mandatory inspection and, if necessary, treatment for pests by certified professionals. As far as the check in goes, we explained the situation of being overbooked, listened to your needs and accomodated you, there was no fight or confrontation.

I know that you were not looking for any sort of compensation when we spoke upon your departure, but if you change your mind please send me an email: ronald.mann@jqh.com.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    387
    173
    101
    67
See reviews for
438
237
49
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Food was great. The entry to the hotel was beautiful and your employees were very helpful. I recommend this to anyone. The price for the federal government was excellent. I think ordinary and retirees should get a special rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for writing. The staff truly enjoys hearing of a job well done. Our Federal Goverment rate is not always available, glad you had the opportunity to book it. Typically, that rate is only available to a limited quantity of guests on limited days....if you see it available do not hesitate to book as it will not be there very long.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We traveled through on road trip from Nevada to Louisiana. This was without a doubt the most relaxing stop we had on the ten day route. The business center and conference rooms were on par with a convention center, and the restaurant and overall décor were on par (but better construction quality) with our usual meeting centers in Las Vegas. I had previously stayed at that location last year, and hoped it had not taken a downturn. (It hasn't). Every aspect of the facility shows a management team that has an eye on details, from cleanliness to amenities to staff. I highly recommend the value if traveling through, as I couldn't find one single deficiency.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fredric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The entire team is working very hard to maintain and improve our products and services. Your comments motive everyone to keep working hard to keep you all very, very satisfied.

Thank you again!

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was great, the service always great...but the Public Health conference attendees spent until well past 11 p.m. at the bar so loud I could hear them in my room over the TV and nothing was done to quite them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for writing! It is very disappointing to hear that the noise levels were not controlled by hotel staff. I am sure you reported this to the Manager on Duty as well. A quiet, comfortable guest room is a basic necessity. I apologize that we fell short.

I will be working with the Night Audit team who works after 1030p to ensure we are more cognizant of noise levels from the lobby as well.

Thank you for your compliments and taking the time to provide your feedback!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I sleep in hotels 3 nights a week for business. I have stayed in others in ABQ but sicne my preffered was sold out, I opted for staying with the Hilton chain here. I like embassy's in other cities and prefer their breakfast and managers reception to many others. Location is pretty good, easy access to 40 and 25, right off the interstates. Not very much within walking for food or entertainment though. Has the huge atrium in the middle of the hotel, where all the rooms face. Unfortunately the noise carries throughout the whole place when the hotel is set up like this. The managers reception here was great. Drink of the day, snacks.....although they don't refill once it gets close to the end, so get there early if you plan to snack. Bartender was nice and suggested drinks. It is in an open waterfall area, where the noise can be overpowering if you plan to have any type of intimate conversation. I did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel, however I did eat the food for room service. The restaurant is in the middle of the atrium, therefore, in the middle of everything. They have a store at the front where you can buy knick knacks and Starbucks. They are 2 room suites, with living rooms and bedrooms separate. Designed in Southwest decor. Indoor pool, for which you can hear everyhting if its busy. Nice sized fitness center for a hotel with multiple machines. A few opportunities during my stay....the wi-fi sucked in my room. I had to work most evenings in the waterfall area because my connection continued to get terminated in the room. You can hear everything that your neighbors were doing (to be fair, there was a team from a college staying here during my stay and they were in rooms all both sides of me). I could hear everytime they talked and everytime the door opened and shut. In addition to this, you could hear people walking to and from their rooms on all the floors as well as in the restaurant. I ordered off the menu in my room for room service and I received a call back telling me that what I ordered was no longer on the menu (Lobster mac and cheese). The server proceeded to tell me that the person that took my order was new and didn't know the menu, I had an old menu in my room, and they no longer carried the ingredients to make what I requested. At this point, I was really set on what I had ordered and was super disappointed. The server offered to bring me another menu but I asked about another dish and she said they could do that. She said that she would bring the new menu up to the room but I never saw it. The old one continued to stay in my room the duration of the stay. The food was good. One other thing that happened while I was there was the fire alarm went off. I was down at the waterfall working so I got the full brunt of the alarms and the flashes. Employees went running in all different directions, I assumed managers were trying to locate the source. No one got up and no one made a move for the door. A group gathered in the front, I think people coming to check in. The biggest issue I had with all of this was that the manager comes over the loudspeaker and proceeds to tell everyone that it was a false alarm. I could not hear a thing, the loudspeaker was all jumbled and scratchy. I ended up asking someone else nearby that had gotten their info from an employee.
Overall, I would try this hotel again. But not unless prompted to by an oversold preffered hotel first.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storm0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It sounds like we have a little work to do in room service to ensure all menus are accurate in each suite and ensure follow up when a statement like "we will have a correct menu sent up" is made. Our Open Atrium is a staple of our Managment company and Embassy Suites Hotels. The open atrium elimates dark, narrow, awkward hallways down far corridors in big box hotels, but, an added con is the noise.

It seems like the team could have been more clear when announcing details of the alarm. We do not announce "False Alarm" rather the scripting is that the situation was not an emergency situation. Without the loudspeaker there is no way to communicate to every single individual in the hotel about an emergency. Had evacuation been necessary, the group of managers you saw gather at the front would have made that information very clear.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review!

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Embassy suites is by far one of the most lovely Hotels I have ever stayed. They seriously put their customers first and thought about our comfort. I loved how we had free drink and snacks in the evening, the pool and spa was amazing and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Shundean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy you were able to take advantage of the free drinks and breakfast, our two most popular amenities. The indoor heated pool and hot tub are utilized often. Adult swim for 18+ is a luxury for our older guests after 10pm. The staff will enjoy reading your comments.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I love the space provided. I get to work and relax at the same time. I really appreciate that the room and living areas are separate, this allowed me to work in the living room, while my kids were asleep in the bedroom. I didn't wake them up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Our spacious to room suites are ideal for the business traveler as they are equipped with a desk and workspace to accomplish all your tasks. Sounds like your entire family was able to enjoy the extra space. Hopefully you enjoyed breakfast and other amenites the hotel had to offer.

Sincerely,

Ronny Mann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,225 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing