We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel......Such a friendly staff...Clean and Comfortable...Delicious Breakfast...Great Chef...Great Staff... This will be an annual trip for me and friends..I will recommend this hotel to all I met....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We work very hard, so every guest has an enjoyable stay. Come back very soon.

Obed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lobby area is beautiful, morning and evening breakfast/reception very impressive, service was outstanding. This walls don't combine well with thick, heavy doors. Otherwise, an overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lincon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I will make sure to share them with the entire staff. We are trying to improve everyday.

Sincerly, Obed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This stay will put me over Diamond, and I never write reviews... but no keyed guest access through any exterior doors after hours, so Bataan-like trek from stadium sized parking lot to lobby doors... Analog tv, with fuzzier reception than 1960s rabbit ears... no meat on breakfast bar, required to wait through peak-disneyland length cook-to-order line to beg sausage or bacon. ooops, now no eggs or potatoes left. 10 minutes wait to find an employee to tell, then....... have to gom These things could be addressed easily...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 730petes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

i do apologize about the issues during your recent stay at the hotel. I can see that quite of few issues occurred during your time here. I will make sure to share with the staff, so we can correct them in the future.

Obed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My daughter and I shared the very spacious and comfortable two room suite at the Embassy Suites hotel. The view from the sixth floor was spectacular, the staff was helpful and warm and friendly. They made us feel welcome. The internet worked perfectly. The overall decor was gorgeous. What really surprised us was the food quality was excellent! I'd come back just for the food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for the great comments about the hotel. We do consider ourseleves quite a GEM in the ABQ area and I am happy you were willing to share your thoughts.

Obed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, excellent breakfast and great place for family reunion. Kids had fun and easy access to old downtown. Planety of space in the room for comfort. Will recommend it to family and firend to stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your trip to ABQ. We are in a prime location which is close to all the great atomsphere that one person could enjoy. We look forward to your next visit.

Obed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a pretty good location for me when I travel to ABQ on business. On the pricier side, but I like that each room is a suite. I have stayed here maybe a dozen times in the last 3-4 years. The staff is typically friendly and efficient. Room service menu was GREAT...let me stress WAS. I stayed there about a week ago and before that, it was probably a month or two before that. They changed the room service menu in that time. They had a few steaks on the menu, but they have taken them off. I'm a busy, hard-working business traveler and I really love a good steak after dealing with airport hassles, business meetings, etc. Really? You had to 86 the steak? That being said, I will still stay there for future business trips. Am staying there next week as a matter of fact.

My one consistent beef with Embassy Suites is that they can't do anything about the kids who seem to run around with no adult supervision and scream. The atrium makes that awful sound carry like crazy. I've heard other business travelers complain about that too. Other than that Embassy Suites are pretty great hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KELLY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for the feedback from your recent stay. Sorry about the noise with the children at the hotel. We will get with the Security staff and discuss this in the future. We are in the process of creating new specials for the resturant and for room service.

Sincerly, Obed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. We always choose HIlton properties, since hubby is a Hilton Honors member. However, this trip is a business trip arranged by my company. Embassy Suites does not disappoint! The rooms are clean (I am very picky) and large. The staff are friendly. The restaurant is very good. I really enjoyed the free breakfast and Manager's reception in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cub77cu7b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for the kind words. I know you were here for business, but we hope you can bring the family to visit very soon. ABQ has a lot to offer.

Sincerly, Obed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,285 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,401 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,780 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £91 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing