We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
311 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

stayed just one night before flying home. Check in was fast and our room ready. Our room was clean and comfortable. We booked on the 9th floor to have free wireless. The free evening reception was some what disappointing,drinks were watery,the snacks were nothing but garlic bread to dip in a red sauce. The free breakfast was fine,they had cook to order omlets but the line was very long. They did charge my credit card twice and promised to correct it. The free snacks on the 9th floor are nothing more than a vending machine where you enter a code and you can get free chips,candy,drinks,the water was empty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It looks like we have some opportunities to improve after reading your review. I will discuss the issues you have with my managers, so we can imporve the service. Thanks for the reveiw, Obed Morales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    380
    169
    98
    61
See reviews for
411
231
48
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Embassy Suites in Albuquerque is amazing! We stayed on the premium floor with free snacks and drinks from the vending machines. We had a beautiful view of downtown. The beds were so comfortable! It felt like we were sleeping on a cloud! The front desk, Cypress Grill, and housekeeping employees were so friendly and nice! I recommend this hotel to everyone-and enjoy the evening snacks, drinks, and cooked to order breakfasts all complimentary!! We will stay here again very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for 9th floor with a downtown view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DukeCityGirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Great to hear that you feel that our hotel is amazing. We feel that way as well. Our permium floors do have that vending machine that is very popular. Gald to hear that you liked it.

Obed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great hotel in concept, we've had a 5* stay and a 1* stay. The restaurant is great, and the rooms were very clean and well kept. If everything is running smoothly, this is a great place to be... In our case, there were some unforeseen incidents that the hotel did not respond to well (Power outage first day, and glitches in their fire alarm system the 2nd as well as a faulty AC system in our room) resulting in a very poor experience our last trip. I have every expectation that they will learn from the experience and get better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We apologize that arose during your stay here and we will across address the issues with out staff, so we can make it a smooth transition for our guests. We hope you can come back to ABQ and see us again very soon.

Obed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Full disclosure, I'm a Hilton employee. We really enjoyed our first stay here -- it was a stopover on the way to Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon. The suites were much larger than I expected and perfect for traveling with kids. The front desk was so helpful; they had maps already saved with directions to area businesses that they could instantly print out for us super-fast. The thing we enjoyed most was our trip the spa...wow! The relaxation massage was such a treat after a long day of driving. Breakfast, room service...all great. Definitely would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
WOW! As a Hilton employe we do value your great comments about the hotel. Please stop by again because we would love to have you.

Obed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Monaco
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel......Such a friendly staff...Clean and Comfortable...Delicious Breakfast...Great Chef...Great Staff... This will be an annual trip for me and friends..I will recommend this hotel to all I met....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We work very hard, so every guest has an enjoyable stay. Come back very soon.

Obed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lobby area is beautiful, morning and evening breakfast/reception very impressive, service was outstanding. This walls don't combine well with thick, heavy doors. Otherwise, an overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lincon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I will make sure to share them with the entire staff. We are trying to improve everyday.

Sincerly, Obed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This stay will put me over Diamond, and I never write reviews... but no keyed guest access through any exterior doors after hours, so Bataan-like trek from stadium sized parking lot to lobby doors... Analog tv, with fuzzier reception than 1960s rabbit ears... no meat on breakfast bar, required to wait through peak-disneyland length cook-to-order line to beg sausage or bacon. ooops, now no eggs or potatoes left. 10 minutes wait to find an employee to tell, then....... have to gom These things could be addressed easily...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 730petes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyABQ, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
i do apologize about the issues during your recent stay at the hotel. I can see that quite of few issues occurred during your time here. I will make sure to share with the staff, so we can correct them in the future.

Obed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 Woodward Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing