We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover with pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is friendly, pet friendly, easily accessible and a good bargain. This is my second stay here and I truly appreciate their attitude about pets. The hotel has a garden area that is completely fenced / closed in that is designated as a dog area. The area is well maintained and my dog appreciated having an off leash romp with another dog. He tired himself out and traveled peacefully!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank LSoltvedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Brought my family here and it was great! Room was clean and nicely updated, breakfast was filling and had a great selection. Beds were comfy, pull-out couch was OK. Terrific customer service from the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Excellent stay! The front desk receptionists, breakfast attendant, and maids were great in service and very kind. We loved the pool and large rooms, nice and clean. We had only planned to stay one night, but we decided to stay another night because of the "at home" feeling. Totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Delight T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Morgan Hill, California, USA
1
Reviewed 23 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Front desk staff......sadly incompetent and pretty rude. The room was nice enough, good size. They do allow dogs, which I like. But, my experiences with several of the front desk staff, including the manager of the hotel, were so bad, that even if it was a palace, I would never stay there again. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karajo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Director of Operations at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Karajo19

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I would like the opportunity to discuss the issues you encountered with our team. You may reach me directly at 505-761-5604.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,
Deborah Castillo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Golden, CO
1
Reviewed 18 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I loved how this place has a pet court outside for your pets! Great thinking la quinta! I wish all la Quintas were like this!

This was a pretty clean and neat place. The rooms were spacious, beds were comfy, and the rooms were spacious.

Cons:

I felt bad for the guests who were dining in the breakfast room when guests staying with pets had to walk through the dining room while people were eating to take their dogs out. I was there with my three small dogs and I felt embarrassed having to interrupt other guests meals walking my pet by their table some people just don't like that at all.

Get a dryer that actually dries your clothing! After spending 5 dollars in quarters on only two loads to dry clothing after two hours of drying my clothes were still not dry! We had to lay clothes out all over our room to dry. This hotel would benefit with more than one working washer and dryer.

A different brand of coffee would be great too the coffee was icky.

Other than that this place was pretty decent! I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downintheforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £75 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing