We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everyone was very helpful and nice. easy interstate access and good location. Beds were very comfortable. near by resturants available. the overall stay was awesome. I would recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that you will refer your friends and family to us. We always enjoy meeting new people, but we especially appreciate the loyalty of guests like yourself who we know will return to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you do. Until then, have a great Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We enjoyed staying at this La Quinta Inn. We had a king suite, which gave us plenty of room. We appreciated the flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and nice, thick, bath towels. The hotel is set back from the road so there isn't a lot of road noise. It is situated in Mid Town and just a couple of miles from the hotel seemed unsafe at night, but on the other hand, it is near two major interstate highways, which made getting around easy. We didn't like the fact that it was 100% pet friendly because of allergies. There was a lot of pet dander in the common areas. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom ceiling needed painted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MMW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I certainly understand your concern with your husband's allergies. As a pet friendly brand, the pet dander at this property is actually quite minimal compared to the other LaQuintas across the nation, due to the extended cleaning process we have implemented. During the time of your stay, we actually had very few pets in house. I am sorry that your husband had difficulty with his allergies. Please know that we are always working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very well appointed and a great location made this stop one of the best.
Proximity to I-25 and I-40, a number of restaurants and city features, as well the University made this LQ on the very short list for Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiTDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to share with other travelers, especially when the feedback is positive. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay and certainly hope we will see you again on your next trip to Albuquerque. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice quick check in receptionist was helpful as most La Quinta's are but not all, nice room although part of the air con was coming apart. Bed was good enough but not as good as all the others we have slept on with La Quinta--maybe needs replacing.
Breakfast was very good with more choices than usual.
Receptionist at check out was not friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am happy you had a great stay with us, but I'm sorry that your checkout experience was not a positive one. I will speak with the agent who was on duty that morning and let her know about the negative impression she left with you. This is not the level of service I expect from my team. I certainly hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience staying here while driving cross country. We had a toddler and 3 dogs so we were very worried about were we would stop for the night. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Plenty of areas for the dogs to go potty and run around. And the breakfast was great too! Oh and staff were very nice! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your awesome review! We understand that our guests are "road weary" after spending the day in a car, so we make sure to have plenty of areas for them to relax and stretch their legs. The enclosed courtyard is a great place for our four legged guests to rid themselves of all that energy. I am so happy to hear all of you enjoyed your stay and I certainly hope to see you again the next time you visit our fair city. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The LaQuinta in midtown Albuquerque is a great place to stay while in the area. The friendly staff answered all of our questions. The room was great. The breakfast was as good or better than other places we have stayed. The breakfast room was nicely arranged and the employee staffing the room was friendly also. We will certainly plan to stay here when we returm to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jimm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Good morning! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review for us. I was so happy to hear that my team took great care of you while you were here, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We certainly hope you will come see us again the next time you are in Albuquerque. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Pueblo, Colorado
1
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £76 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing