We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Always stay at La Quinta's when traveling with our dog. Have stayed at this one before but was reminded how much I like it. They couldn't be nicer at check in, room is very nice, great places to walk your dog and a unique walled courtyard area with grass for you and your pet. I would highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We always look forward to seeing familiar faces walk through our door. We are happy to hear we lived up to our reputation, and your expectations! Have a wonderful day and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    174
    47
    16
    21
See reviews for
305
176
53
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, MI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Clean, well maintained. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Enclosed area where pets can run free. Everything was up to standards. Location was excellent. Close to old town and uptown. Near to both the I-40 and I-25 freeways. The room was spacious with a desk and a sitting area. Also had a 1000 watt microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank googoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I'm very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. The courtyard area is a great place to let your pets run free and get some exercise, maybe even while you have a barbecue! We certainly hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here with my two pups because La Quintas are known for being dog-friendly. Well, this one has a reputation for being VERY dog friendly and I should have reached the conclusion that this could mean a LOT of dogs staying there. After a 12 hour car ride, my boys were already a bit frazzled, but having to encounter several other big dogs on their way through the lobby enroute to our room was too much. Plus, it is great for many that there is an outdoor area for dogs to be off leash, but again, in my case, my pups were too stressed to enjoy this. I learned my lesson and despite fantastic intentions and welcome arms by the staff here, I learned that I will stay at places that aren't so widely broadcast as dog-friendly. One other important thing to note is that while this hotel is convenient to those travelling on I-40, it is in a sketchy neighborhood. You certainly wouldn't want to go out and about in the immediate area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AreDoubleYouDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay here. Because we are an all suites property, our rooms are large enough to accommodate a family of six. As a result, this tends to draw more family travel (with their animals) to our hotel, especially during the Spring and Summer when most people are vacationing. We welcome everyone, both two legged and four legged, with open arms. I'm sorry to hear that your pets were uncomfortable being around the other animals, but I hope this does not deter you from coming back and staying with us again. We always look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very pleasant stay at this La Quinta Inn. Appeared to be recently remodeled. Had a king suite, which was plenty of room. Lots of nice amenities: flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, free wireless internet, work station, iron/ironing board and plenty of electrical outlets. Bathroom was clean, spacious, plenty of thick towels and wash cloths.The only slight issue with the bathroom was the water pressure but it was acceptable. The king mattress was amazingly comfortable and did not experience any noise issues. Breakfast menu typical but good. Coffee was better than most. Even though the hotel is pet friendly, never had an issue with barking dogs or dander in the room. Hotel has an indoor pool that looked very nice but wasn't able to use it because of time constraints. Friendly staff made sure our stay was enjoyable. Room was reasonably priced for what you get. Located near popular restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue_knight_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are always happy to hear when a guest has a great stay with us. As a pet friendly hotel, we have to go above and beyond to make sure our guests are never exposed to hair or pet dander in the rooms. I'm glad to hear my team is doing a great job at meeting those expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent manager and staff enjoyed staying for both business and again once with my family. For business ease of check in and check out. For family friendliness of staff, pool area and common areas. The food and staff are both great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, your review was attached to the Albuquerque LaQuinta Midtown, and not the Roswell property. Regardless, we are always happy to hear when a guest has a great stay, wherever that may be!. Thank you for being a loyal LaQuinta guest, and I invite you to stay at the Midtown property whenever you visit Albuquerque. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Window Rock
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everyone was very helpful and nice. easy interstate access and good location. Beds were very comfortable. near by resturants available. the overall stay was awesome. I would recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that you will refer your friends and family to us. We always enjoy meeting new people, but we especially appreciate the loyalty of guests like yourself who we know will return to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you do. Until then, have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing