We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay on our cross country trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second stay on our cross country trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just like our first stay in Oklahoma. we were upgraded from a double full, to a double queen suite. We are loving La Quinta inns. The cleanliness of the property is delightful. We can walk all around with our little dog, with no dirty looks and stress. The breakfast was so good. Every request we had was met immediately. We will never stray from La Quinta inns.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GeersFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are always happy to hear when our guests have a great night sleep and leave with a full tummy. We hope you will always stay with us whenever you visit Albuquerque. We enjoy seeing familiar faces pass through our doors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    173
    42
    15
    21
See reviews for
297
174
52
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Foster,Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Felt like I was at home. The staff was very professional and meet all of my needs during my stay at the hotel. I was greeted with friendly faces and smiles my first day here. I would without a doubt return to this location for whatever the purpose may be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We strive for that "home away from home" feel for all our guests. Having fun is what hospitality is all about, and we definitely have fun with our guests while providing them with a comfortable laid back atmosphere. We look forward to serving all your hospitality needs the next time you visit Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

No problems at all with our stay at this hotel. Clean rooms and facility as well as a friendly staff. The price was a good value and the breakfast choices for food was nice. Appreciated that they were pet friendly without requiring a deposit as we were traveling with a dog. We would definitely stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure each and every guest leaves feeling completely satisfied with the service they experienced during their stay. Please visit us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a king room with a jetted tub and I was very excited to use it after a long day of traveling. Unfortunately it smelled like urine and there was mold all around the caulking of the tub. We also had an issue with both air conditioning systems (as we had a suite). I am very cold natured at set it as low as possible (70) and was dying all night! Also, when the A/C did turn on, it rattled the headboard and drove my husband and me crazy. When I went to the lobby bathroom at check out, it was a sauna. I won't be staying here again with my family for sure.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the king suite with tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. As a military family, you were given a complimentary upgraded two room suite at no additional cost in appreciation for your service to our country. I am very sorry you were unhappy with the accommodations we provided you. I was unable to locate where you had reported any maintenance issues prior to your departure, but I sent maintenance in to inspect the room anyway. He reported that the thermostats in both rooms were functioning all the way to 45 degrees, and could not find where the headboard was loose enough to rattle against the bedroom wall. I really have no explanation for what you experienced, but I sincerely apologize for you being less than satisfied with the room. I do hope that you enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer you during your stay and that you had a great breakfast prior to checking out. I really do hope that you give us a second chance and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was perfect for my trip with my 2 dogs. They have a "dog park" area where you can take your dogs off of the leash and they can run, play, and do their business. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am always happy to hear when a guest has a great stay with us. We work hard to make sure everyone has a great stay with us, and I am so glad we didn't disappoint you. I invite you to stay with us again on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a nice hotel. Rooms are nice and the pet atrium is a nice touch. There is one important category missing from the ratings below and that is safety/crime. I learned the hard way that Albuquerque is a high crime area. My bike was stolen from the hotel parking lot. Apparently theft is a bit rampant in this part of town and all across Albuquerque. Please learn from my experience and bring any valuables inside if you stay here. The hotel does not have security cameras and the patrol agents goes back and forth between hotels so with some shady hotels down the street, the property is vulnerable to theft.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nstarsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to hear a bicycle was stolen from your vehicle during your stay with us. As it is everywhere, hotel parking lots are easy marks for individuals who are up to no good, and that is why we have numerous signs posted in our parking lot recommending that all our guests please bring their valuables inside. Because we do contract security to patrol our parking lot intermittently as a deterent, they are not stationary patrol and although it is very minimal, we cannot guarantee unfortunate incidents such as this will not occur. Again, on behalf of myself and my team, I apologize for this incident and sincerely hope it does not deter you from staying with us again the next time you are in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This location is centrally located, close to downtown and easy access to the freeways. Rooms are large and comfortable. The staff, very pleasant and of course the bright side breakfast was great. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. This location offers a gym and also had a quest laundry room. It also had a nice sitting area in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ramon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time for write a review. It is always great to hear when our guests have a wonderful stay. We work hard to ensure you feel comfortable, secure, and settled in when you stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing