We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived after staying at a horrible La Quinta in Flagstaff. This hotel redeemed the La Quinta brand for us. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Service was fast and friendly. Brought our pets and they were comfortable too. So nice to stay in a pet-friendly hotel that doesn't feel dirty and grimy like other "pet-friendly" hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank laurasmurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience in Flagstaff, but very happy to hear we were able to make up for it. I have a top notch team who will go above and beyond for all our guests, even our four legged ones (since we know they're the ones who actually pick the hotel). We certainly hope you don't hesitate to stay with us again the next time you're in town. We love to see familiar faces walk through our door!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place is a zoo. They seem to cater to kids sports teams and not adults. Screaming and running around all day and late at night. The staff is not willing or not able to control things. Avoid this hotel if you want to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank superfussy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings. We do not cater to just children here. We cater to everybody. During your stay, there was a National Soccer Tournament being played in the nearby city of Bernalillo. As a result, every hotel in Albuquerque, Rio Rancho, and Bernalillo was sold out with soccer teams. The few noise incidents that were brought to our attention were dealt with swiftly and successfully. For the most part, when they weren't swimming in our indoor pool, the teams in house spent their time in our 1200 square foot meeting room, which was set up with a huge flat screen television for them to watch the international tournaments being broadcast from Brazil. Teams are a very real part of the hospitality business and we embrace them as much as we would any other guest. I certainly hope you can understand that and will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visit relatives every summer in Albuquerque every summer. We have chosen this property every year. Easy parking, easy road access, rooms are nice, rate is okay, customer service is tops. We will be there next summer - no questions. Village Inn in same parking lots - a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MuddyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to reading them. It keeps us on track and lets us know when we're doing well. We are so happy to hear you feel at home here, and I thank you for being such a loyal guest. As you know, my La Quinta team does their utmost best to take care of our guests, and I am happy to hear you are pleased with their service. I am also happy to hear you were not disturbed by any of our four legged guests while you were here. It is important to us that you have a great stay every time you're with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at this property before and were impressed with the whole experience. But the "dogs welcome" policy needs review. We heard pets barking from empty rooms, owners walking dogs late at night, tails thumping the walls and doors along the way.
We asked if there was a floor/wing available where we could avoid the pet noise. Response was all of the hotel was pet-accessible.
We are NOT pet-hating folks. In fact, we love them, just not when we are expecting a quiet night's stay.
One other thing: Why not ask the owners to pick up their pets' feces in the grassy area near the front parking area? I didn't see any signs or bag stations making this request. We think it is the least the owners should do for the right to stay there!
We will find another hotel chain next time through Alburquerque.

Room Tip: Ask for a pet-free zone! Maybe this will help to keep others from having an experience like we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All guests who travel with their pets are required to sign a Pet Agreement at check in. The agreement clearly states that guests are not permitted to leave their pets alone in the room and are required to "pick up" after potty breaks. We provide them with pet friendly restaurants where their animals are welcome, and we also have two waste stations with bags posted in the dog areas of the hotel. There are very few guests who fail to adhere to the rules and when that happens, we need our other guests to be our "eyes and ears" so that we can stay on top of every situation. We do hope you reconsider and stay with us again on your next visit to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have, over the past 5 years traveled to Albuquerque for both business and pleasure. The Mid-Town location is the only establishment that I will stay at. The Staff is very friendly and actually knows me by name. The Facility was recently remodeled, and while its conditions was great before, it is now even better. Kudos to such a great facility

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Van M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The renovation was a very slow process and we really appreciate our guests' patience as we worked through it. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to LaQuinta Midtown and we will continue to work hard to never disappoint you. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just like our first stay in Oklahoma. we were upgraded from a double full, to a double queen suite. We are loving La Quinta inns. The cleanliness of the property is delightful. We can walk all around with our little dog, with no dirty looks and stress. The breakfast was so good. Every request we had was met immediately. We will never stray from La Quinta inns.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank GeersFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are always happy to hear when our guests have a great night sleep and leave with a full tummy. We hope you will always stay with us whenever you visit Albuquerque. We enjoy seeing familiar faces pass through our doors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Felt like I was at home. The staff was very professional and meet all of my needs during my stay at the hotel. I was greeted with friendly faces and smiles my first day here. I would without a doubt return to this location for whatever the purpose may be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We strive for that "home away from home" feel for all our guests. Having fun is what hospitality is all about, and we definitely have fun with our guests while providing them with a comfortable laid back atmosphere. We look forward to serving all your hospitality needs the next time you visit Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £63 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing