We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice to Stay in Albuquerque, NM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Choice to Stay in Albuquerque, NM”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the best choice of hotel to stay in Albuquerque, NM. The Staff is always friendly, efficient, and always happy to see you. They truly know that you have many choices of places to stay, and they are always welcoming and happy you chose to stay with them. They do not take your business for granted like many of the other hotels in Albuquerque or other cities for that matter. The property is very well maintained. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. This place knows what the true meaning of hospitality is all about!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    174
    47
    16
    21
See reviews for
305
176
53
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The motel was clean, the personnel we friendly, and the night clerk helped us find places to eat. The location was perfect for our needs. Parking was plentiful. The breakfast was better than usual.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bullfrog1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. You are right about our location in that we are 10 minutes from just about anywhere you might want to go here in Albuquerque. Having both I-25 and I-40 just outside our day makes it very convenient. I hope you stay with us again soon. We look forward to taking care of you and your family each time you're here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location is great for anyone traveling through Albuquerque on I25 or I40. Hotel is less than half an mile from either interstate and access is very easy. Our room was extremely clean with no stains or strange smells except a little too much air freshener for my taste. One pet area is directly off the main corridor and completely enclosed by a wall. The area is well light which is great for anyone having to walk their dog late at night in an unfamiliar area. I had to walk our dog at 3am and noticed a low beeping noise in the hall outside our door. I told the desk clerk about the noise but said it wasn’t loud enough to bother anyone in their room. He accompanied me back to my room and fixed the beeping immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fknight636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear when a guest has a great stay. It means we are definitely doing everything right. Taking care of our guests is our top priority. We want everybody to feel safe, settled in, and relaxed after a long trip. We certainly hope you afford us the opportunity to take care of all your hospitality needs every time you visit Albuquerque. It would be our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Location was a bit unnerving at first but was totally fine. Staff was great, esp Betty an older lady at front desk. Good cookies! We ordered pizza & had it delivered to the room. No problems, we'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. A few of our guests do get the wrong impression about the area where we are located, but when they stop in to stay with us, they have no regrets! With I-25 and I-40 intersecting here, there are a few mechanic shops for travellers whose vehicles (including semis) may break down during their trips; but mostly we are surrounded by numerous other hotels and restaurants. I'm happy to hear you also enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent at this particular LQ. Loved the enclosed pet run. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was warm and tasted good. Personnel were friendly and appropriate-- seemed genuinely interested in guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review for us. Many of our guests agree that the courtyard is a great place for both them and their pets to stretch their legs and unwind after a long day in the car. It's important to us that all of our guests, two legged and four legged, relax with all the comforts of home, plus a little pampering, while they're here. We certainly look forward to seeing all of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When we arrived at Albuquerque, we discovered we had booked the LQ at the wrong location. I mentioned this to Mike at the desk when we arrived and he was quick to try and help me get to the right location (if they had a room). The other location apparently didn't want our business because they never called back. Actually, it turned out good for us. We received nothing short of excellent service from Mike and other staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, etc. We will book at this LQ in Albuquerque on purpose next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MossFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It would appear that the other La Quinta's loss is definitely our gain! I'm always happy to hear when a new guest makes plans to become a loyal guest. We love seeing familiar faces walk through our doors on a regular basis. It's like a visit from extended family, and we want you to think of us as your home away from home. Give us a call whenever you ready to visit us and I promise we'll take very good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After a horrible experience across the street at the MCM Elegante, this hotel was AWESOME!! The front desk staff were quick and efficient in the check in process (which was great because it was 1130pm). Clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices for the entire family. No complaints with this hotel, and we would return here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience at the MCM Elegante, but very happy to know that we were able to make up for it. My team is very good at sensing and responding to our guests' needs, and hopefully you will stay with us again the next time you are in Albuquerque. We love seeing familiar faces pass through our doors on a regular basis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing