We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for the second time in this hotel recently. It was very clean and appeared to be updated with fresh decor. The check-in staff was friendly. The breakfast wasn't expansive but still pleasing. We found this hotel conveniently located, centrally, and certainly conveniently close to I-25, which was handy, as we covered the city. The only down side: the dogs in the hotel can sometimes make noise (we were awakened one morning to a very loud whimpering pup). If you need a pet-friendly stay, this is it. If you don't like pets, this could be a challenge. I was pleased, however, that the hotel did not reek of dog smell at all. We enjoyed the indoor pool & jacuzzi while there, too, which were clean and small but still very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    174
    47
    16
    21
See reviews for
305
176
53
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The service here was great and the rooms were wonderful. I loved the enclosed courtyards to dogs could stretch their legs in. The breakfast was phenomenal and had everything from fresh fruit to waffles to hard boiled eggs to biscuits and gravy. The area was a bit industrial and not scenic, but it was fine for a quick overnight.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmyLoverOfSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very nice for a La Quinta. It ranks very high in quality, staff, etc. Great breakfast bar, excellent pet facilities. Gym and pool are all great. The rooms are very modern and restful.

I had a bad experience though. My car was broken into. Several items stolen. Unfortunately, another car was broken into that night as well.

The area is not the best. Surrounded by warehouses and commercial businesses.

The responding police officer inferred that this occurs frequently at this La Quinta. I parked my vehicle on the first row. You can't get closer to the hotel. After my rear passenger glass was broken, I looked around and couldn't see any security cameras in the parking lot. Maybe they were there. But if they were, didn't do any good.

Hotel knew what happened. No one came to me and apologized or offered any help. No one offered any room consideration on price. That disappointed me.

Anyway, great hotel... not so great security.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hydrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice property with big rooms. Two queen beds with a pull out sofa was perfect for our family of six and one dog. Some pet friendly hotels are run down because of the animals, but this place is in excellent conditions. Really enjoyed that it is close to the freeway. Staff is friendly and hot breakfast is always appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan NM, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was very favorably impressed with the La Quinta on Menaul in Albuquerque. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and made my stay a great one. I noticed a person who was having difficulty with his reservations had the staff working very hard to resolve his problem in a very professional and kind way. I was impressed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the best choice of hotel to stay in Albuquerque, NM. The Staff is always friendly, efficient, and always happy to see you. They truly know that you have many choices of places to stay, and they are always welcoming and happy you chose to stay with them. They do not take your business for granted like many of the other hotels in Albuquerque or other cities for that matter. The property is very well maintained. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. This place knows what the true meaning of hospitality is all about!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The motel was clean, the personnel we friendly, and the night clerk helped us find places to eat. The location was perfect for our needs. Parking was plentiful. The breakfast was better than usual.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bullfrog1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. You are right about our location in that we are 10 minutes from just about anywhere you might want to go here in Albuquerque. Having both I-25 and I-40 just outside our day makes it very convenient. I hope you stay with us again soon. We look forward to taking care of you and your family each time you're here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suites hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub, full hot buffet style breakfast in the morning, and an enclosed grass courtyard with barbecue for families and pets to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing