We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Route 66 Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Express Inn(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
The Hotel Blue(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Motel(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
16
29
14
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
29
14
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbudget hosteli stayed in a private roomshared bathrooman ideal locationminute walksmall kitchensanta feballoon fiestaunrenovatedprosuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

we chose this hostel because we had to go by train to indian market festival in Santa Fe on august and sleeping in Santa Fe is really expensive. The hostel is 15 minutes walking to the train station, and you can enjoy a train trip to Santa Fe. The hostel is on the route 66 between dowtown (5 minutes walking) and the old touristic town (10 minutes walking).
We chose the ensuite room, simple and bright, and very cheap! The hostel is good for young people, is charming but slovenly. Free parking on the backside

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia_liguria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Good location, walk to down town nightlife. Might be a longish walk if you're packing from the train station, but doable. Parking is a little tight but available. Beautiful comfortable old building with creaky floors and lots to explore. I stayed in the large dorm as I always do, bathroom facilities hadn't been upgraded to multi-user versions, so some folks might find that dicey. Extremely good kitchen! I could comfortably stay here for a long stay or while house-hunting if I was going to resettle in Albuquerque. Mattresses had those heavy rubber covers which have become more and more common in US hostels, oh well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenkism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hostel has no air conditioning in the dorms, wi-fi is filtered, staff is very rude. The dorms are very hot and the fitted sheets constantly slide off of the plastic mattress covers.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here Sat Dec 3rd - Sun Dec 4th.
Amazing place. When I arrived in Albuquerque I happened to stumble upon the town having their Christmas Parade right on the same street the hostel was located. All the guests were happily hanging out on the porch, drinking and having a gay old time.
The girl who checked me in was really nice but seemed a little pre-occupied and sort of rushed the check in because she wanted to get back to drinking with her friends, but that didn't bother me.

The girls dorm was huge with 4 bunk beds and even a couch in the room.
The place was really roomy and i felt at home lounging around.
Very clean place.

Only tiff i have about this place is the parking!! Only parking available was 2 spots behind the hostel in an alley. The girl in charge told me NOT to park on the street or my car would defiantly be broken into. So i managed to squeeze it into one of the spots in the alley.

Other than that I would most certainly stay here again, I loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

No AC in the room in august, room clean, bathroom clean but soooo old. Service nice, but slow.

It's not the best motel, but it's ok for one night because it's really cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Álvaro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews