We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Super clean hotel, Professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
Ranked #85 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
743
Reviewed 21 May 2006

Holiday Inn Select hotels are among the newest in the hotel's chain, geared toward business travelers. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, which is great. The rooms have upgraded linens and toiletries and is super clean. The spacious lobby also features a full service restaurant and an adjoining bar. It's a clean, comfortable and convienent hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 252 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2005

On July 16, 2005, my wife and I spent one night at a brand new hotel next to the ABQ airport (if you think I'm going to try and spell that city's name more than once...). It's the Holiday Inn Select. When we stayed there it had been opened about 45 days. The Select hotels are a more upscale part of the HI system (---), and include such things as free hi-speed 'Net access, Wolfgang Puck coffee, exotic bath amenities, and so on.

The hotel has beautiful decor and features a full restaurant. (The rates quoted do not include breakfast, by the way.) It has full room service. One side has an unobstructed view of the valley where Alb. sits, with the city about 3 miles or so away. This hotel could not be more convenient to the airport. It's only a few hundred yards from the terminal.

We had selected a suite because the suites have tubs with massage jets in them. The rate on this day with our AAA discount was $92. I asked if a room with the city view was available and it was. I wasn't disapointed---the view was wonderful, esp. at night. The front desk personnel were quite professional.

The suite was really nice. Unlike some versions of "suite," this was the real thing: two separate rooms plus the bathroom. This suite's living room had a sofa (possibly a hide-a-bed; I didn't check), full desk (businessmen would love it); its own air-con unit, a television, a coffee-microwave-sink area, lamps, and the closet. The room was spacious. The bathroom included masage jets in the tubs (these are in the suites only), a soothing shower head, non-fogging mirror in the shower and similar nice touches and decor as the room.

The bedroom had a King-size bed and another air unit and television. The sheets, comforter and pillows were luxurious. Overall, thoughtful touches abound. Everything about this hotel reflects a more upscale feel.

We did have a few unusual problems on our particular experience, but I am convinced they are not systemic. Two of them involved mistakes that employee retraining will resolve, and one was a mechanical problem related to the newness of the hotel. The General Manager absolutely was responsive and did the right thing by us.

This hotel is beautiful and the staff great. The room we stayed in was really nice and comfrotable. Try to get on the city side view if you can, for a special experience at night.

33  Thank Rich88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moda982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer auf der Frontseite des Hotels bieten einen schönen Blick über die Stadt.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ExcelsiorHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oshkosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area

Address: 1501 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £61 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the Virtual Tour. The new addition to Albuquerque is the contemporary, stylish and comfortable Holiday Inn Select , conveniently located near Albuquerque International Airport, off I-25 at Exit 221, and the University of New Mexico. This elegant property is close to Albuquerque International Sunport, Kirtland AFB, and Sandia National Labs. We offer 121 spacious guest rooms with spectacular views including 540sf suites with whirlpool tubs. We are a non-smoking facility and offer FREE High-Speed Internet. Our amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center, and large banquet/meeting space.Look Again at the all new Holiday Inn Select Hotel Albuquerque where we offer plush pillow top mattresses and premium bedding, a refreshing shower experience & Garden Botanika shower products, & Wolfgang Puck's Coffee. Relax and enjoy an appetizing meal or your favorite drink at the Sunport Bar & Grille. Earn points and miles with Priority Club Rewards.Businesses: Kirtland AFB, Sandia National Labs, EclipseHospitals: UNM Hospital, Lovelace Sandia Health Systems, Presbyterian Hospital, VA Hospital Universities: University of New Mexico (UNM), CNM Local Attractions: Albuquerque Convention Center, Sandia Peak/Tramway, Historic Old Town, Casinos, Balloon Fiesta, Journal Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing