We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
Ranked #86 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2007

I arrived at this hotel at 1:00 a.m. after a very delayed fight from Atlanta.

During my stay I found the staff very helpful and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the airport is very good also.

You may have to spend a little more to stay here. But it really is a nice place to spend the night.

  • Liked — Property is clean and very well managed
  • Disliked — I enjoyed this hotel
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank BjorkenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    66
    68
    36
    27
See reviews for
51
65
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2007

We stayed here for 1 night while in town for some medical treatments.

The front desk clerk gave us our room cards and didn't even bother to tell us what room we were in -- we had to look at the folder that card was in. Not a big deal, but she had no "customer service effort" in her. She didn't tell us anything about the facilities of hotel.

The room was a decent size with free high speed internet but no connection cord provided. I brought the wrong cord from home, but luckily was able to get the wi-fi from neighboring hotel!

The bed was very comfortable and was triple sheeted.
The bathroom was a good size, towels were good.

Great location for the airport.

Biggest problem was that our room faced the airport and air base and incoming planes - especially jets from the base. It was noisy. They did quiet down some at night.

  • Liked — clean room
  • Disliked — noise from planes;
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Debits2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2006

We had a very early flight from Albuquerque, so wanted to stay near the airport. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Select, Sunport Place, was great. We highly recommend staying there. They provide shuttle service beginning at 4 a.m. and the airport is only 1/2 mile from the hotel. The hotel is very clean and it was quiet. Ask for a 'city side' room and enjoy the view at night when the city lights are on. They have a restaurant or the shuttle will take you to an area closeby where you can choose a place to dine.

  • Liked — Location, shuttle service, and cleanliness of hotel
  • Disliked — There isn't anything that we did not like about this place.
  • Tips/Secrets — Great place to stay near the airport
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Travel Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 May 2006

Holiday Inn Select hotels are among the newest in the hotel's chain, geared toward business travelers. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, which is great. The rooms have upgraded linens and toiletries and is super clean. The spacious lobby also features a full service restaurant and an adjoining bar. It's a clean, comfortable and convienent hotel!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2005

On July 16, 2005, my wife and I spent one night at a brand new hotel next to the ABQ airport (if you think I'm going to try and spell that city's name more than once...). It's the Holiday Inn Select. When we stayed there it had been opened about 45 days. The Select hotels are a more upscale part of the HI system (---), and include such things as free hi-speed 'Net access, Wolfgang Puck coffee, exotic bath amenities, and so on.

The hotel has beautiful decor and features a full restaurant. (The rates quoted do not include breakfast, by the way.) It has full room service. One side has an unobstructed view of the valley where Alb. sits, with the city about 3 miles or so away. This hotel could not be more convenient to the airport. It's only a few hundred yards from the terminal.

We had selected a suite because the suites have tubs with massage jets in them. The rate on this day with our AAA discount was $92. I asked if a room with the city view was available and it was. I wasn't disapointed---the view was wonderful, esp. at night. The front desk personnel were quite professional.

The suite was really nice. Unlike some versions of "suite," this was the real thing: two separate rooms plus the bathroom. This suite's living room had a sofa (possibly a hide-a-bed; I didn't check), full desk (businessmen would love it); its own air-con unit, a television, a coffee-microwave-sink area, lamps, and the closet. The room was spacious. The bathroom included masage jets in the tubs (these are in the suites only), a soothing shower head, non-fogging mirror in the shower and similar nice touches and decor as the room.

The bedroom had a King-size bed and another air unit and television. The sheets, comforter and pillows were luxurious. Overall, thoughtful touches abound. Everything about this hotel reflects a more upscale feel.

We did have a few unusual problems on our particular experience, but I am convinced they are not systemic. Two of them involved mistakes that employee retraining will resolve, and one was a mechanical problem related to the newness of the hotel. The General Manager absolutely was responsive and did the right thing by us.

This hotel is beautiful and the staff great. The room we stayed in was really nice and comfrotable. Try to get on the city side view if you can, for a special experience at night.

Helpful?
33 Thank Rich88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#63 of 144 in Albuquerque
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
Address: 1501 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the Virtual Tour. The new addition to Albuquerque is the contemporary, stylish and comfortable Holiday Inn Select , conveniently located near Albuquerque International Airport, off I-25 at Exit 221, and the University of New Mexico. This elegant property is close to Albuquerque International Sunport, Kirtland AFB, and Sandia National Labs. We offer 121 spacious guest rooms with spectacular views including 540sf suites with whirlpool tubs. We are a non-smoking facility and offer FREE High-Speed Internet. Our amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center, and large banquet/meeting space.Look Again at the all new Holiday Inn Select Hotel Albuquerque where we offer plush pillow top mattresses and premium bedding, a refreshing shower experience & Garden Botanika shower products, & Wolfgang Puck's Coffee. Relax and enjoy an appetizing meal or your favorite drink at the Sunport Bar & Grille. Earn points and miles with Priority Club Rewards.Businesses: Kirtland AFB, Sandia National Labs, EclipseHospitals: UNM Hospital, Lovelace Sandia Health Systems, Presbyterian Hospital, VA Hospital Universities: University of New Mexico (UNM), CNM Local Attractions: Albuquerque Convention Center, Sandia Peak/Tramway, Historic Old Town, Casinos, Balloon Fiesta, Journal Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing