We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New but needs some managing and tuning to be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
Ranked #81 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here in September of 2012 with our kids. Rooms are nice but no cont breakfest is provided. Noticed elevators are really loud and our room was near them so we constantly heard this noise all night long. Elevators were really loud whem inside them too. Our complaint really comes to the pool. We stayed here because of the slide but they only let kids get on who are good swimmers and they wont let you catch younger kids. This ruined the fun for half our kids. The chlorine is way, way too high. The water was splashed up in my eyes and it burned so bad I quit swimming becuase of this. Our daughter went down the slide and after a few trips her eyes were blood shot and looked swollen from the chlorine. My wife left pool side after about 20 minutes because the chlorine fumes in the room were so bad it was burning her throat. Someone is not testing and maintaining the chemical balance for safety, they are just over shocking the pool. As another review also states they flag off this tiny pool for the slide so the pool is realy just a standing area of about 10x 15 feet. Staff seemed busy chatting. Back receiving area of hotel outside was filthy. Rooms are very nice and clean. Remote on TVs are a pain as they respond so slow. We plugged in and watched our own movies. Beds are good. Overall average stay. We will stay somewhere else next time though for breakfast and for pool reasons.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators because they are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Orin7,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness of our rooms.

However, We’re sorry about the breakfast. Breakfast packages are available but for a minimal cost. The Complimentary Continental breakfast are usually offered only by our sister hotel, the Holiday Inn Expresses. We would also like to apologize about the over chlorinated swimming pool. I understand the discomfort it caused you. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Im a travel agent and talk about the second you walk in customer service was awesome. The hotel rooms are clean, and new. The swimming pool was nice my kids enjoyed the pool area. We had drinks at the bar and service was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64mick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

booked the hotel through Priceline. When I arrived I was asked for ID and the card that I put it on. I gave the requested documents. the next morning I found a bill under my door. I didn't think anything of it, when I got home, I checked my personal banking account and on it I found that Priceline had billed me for the room and the hotel also had billed my bank. When I called I was referred to the GM "Richard" of the hotel. He took care of the problem, but unfortunately my money will be tied up for a couple of days with transactions and the banks.

I find it ridiculous that this day and age, that such a big name chain business can't handle simple transactions. When I asked maybe comping a room or some form of helping me out, since they billed me twice, Richard advised he didn't see it as a compromise or be able to justify their mistake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed one night on a road trip and the hotel is very clean, new and quite nice. The beds were very comfortable. The night we stayed the place was packed with kids and the pool seemed very nice even though we didn't have time to use it. Out toilet was clogged when we got to the room and they quickly brought us up a plunger and I asked them to leave it and we would take care of it as my wife was in the shower and they only problem was the plunger was covered in something they previously "unclogged" so that was gross but overall a very nice place to stay close to a lot of places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elwayqb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Disapointing! Had to change rooms upon check in and they both had problems. The desk chairs were differant, the amenity trays were differant, all the lamp shades were damaged, sheets were stained, 5 hangers to a room, lounge chairs stained and the lack of staff made this stay less than average. For the price ($100) if you are an average traveler, I would be cautious. As a Platnum member and devout IHG guest, I expect more.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank gt1dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Gt1dreaming,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Albuquerque North I-25.

As a Platinum member you are one of our most important guests. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

I do hope that if your travel plans do bring you to the area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this motel from May 28-June lst. I was a little concerned as I read the mixed reviews before we arrived. However, I found any doubts that I had were quickly put to rest. Our stay was enjoyable. The front desk personnel was always helpful with any directions or recommendations for which we inquired. Our maid service was excellent and always promptly made up our room in the morning. The AC on the 5th floor was very good. We had double beds that were comfortable but I would not recommend that more than one person sleep in them as you needed to be in the middle of the bed to rest well. Extra pillows on each bed were great! Thanks to the staff at this hotel! :) An Okahoma Visitor

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is right off I-25, we did not find the traffic noise to be disturbing at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed at this and other Abluquerque hotels on numerous occasions over thast year. I have found the staff and facility at the Holiday Inn & Suites on Jefferson and I-12 to be above average. I travel allot and frequesnt many hotels accross the midwest. This specific hotel has a great location for when I am visiting Albuquerque. The food is excelent, the bar is accomodating and the bar tender is great. I must specifically recognize Haleah Todd (assistant general manager) She has gone above and beyond to ensure that my stay is always pleasant. My room is always clean, the facilities are always working, and even the elevators move at a faster pace than most. If you visit Albuquerque, you can not do better than to book a room at this hotel and talk to her. I am confident that your experience will be as great as mine always is. This is now my exclusive hotel when I travel here.
Thank you Haleah!

Room Tip: Talk to the assistant general manager haleah Todd. She will make sure you get exactly what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#66 of 143 in Albuquerque
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25

Address: 5050 Jefferson Street Ne, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £74 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albuquerque's newest full service hotel, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, conveniently located at I-25 and Jefferson Street NE-Exit 229. We have been expecting you! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque is located North of downtown, 8 miles from the Airport-Albuquerque International Sunport, 2 miles from Balloon Fiesta Park, 8 miles from Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, 5 minutes from the University of New Mexicoand less than 10 minutes from Kirtland AFB. Each of our 122 beautiful and inviting Guest Rooms (including 26 SUITES) have been designed to make your stay comfortable and productive whether you are with us on business or pleasure--each offering complimentary wireless high-speed internet. During your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque, you can relax! Enjoy yourself! Take time to slide down our two-story waterslide making a splash into our indoor pool, Slide hours of operation are: Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 9am -Noon & 2pm-10pm, Sunday 9am-noon. Closed Monday through Thursday. Guests will receive 2 complimentary wrist bands per room. Welcome to our home, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque! Enjoy your stay in our land of enchantment. Come back when you can stay longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Albuquerque North i-25
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing