We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, big queen suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My family of five stayed in a queen suite with a pullout sofa. Room had a microwave, fridge, sink separate from shower. Room was really large and we just loved it. The staff was so accommodating. Shawnee helped place us in this excellent suite. Josh called to see if we liked our room and Samantha was very helpful in giving advice and printouts on tourist attractions. The breakfast is standard which my family always enjoys. The help kept the area clean and the food displays full. Would gladly stay here again. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool as well. Is by I 40 but couldn't here traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybugSanAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Big room, comfortable bed, very clean.
Easy access with truck and trailer. Great staff, very helpful. Nice quiet hotel.
Will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBQPitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This property is on the west end of the city and had easy on/off access from I-40. This is a newer Hampton Inn, so all amenities are new and fresh. Room was spacious (1 king bed) and was clean; bathroom spotless. Had a great night's rest and a good Hampton Inn breakfast selection. Would highly recommend for business, travel and families.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our first trip to Albuquerque. The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, clean and friendly. We appreciated the fresh cookies! Our room was spacious and comfortable. However...... Our first night we came back from dinner to find police surrounding the area (and blocking the roads to the hotel). We found out there had been a shooting at the Motel 6 nearby. While seeking information online about the shooting, we found there had been several shootings/ stabbings at the Motel 6 in the past. Therefore, this is not an area I would feel safe staying at again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We had 3 rooms there for 4 nights. No WIFI for the entire time.... Only a shrug and a "we are working on it". Totally unacceptable from a Hilton property, especially as a long time H Honors Gold member.
Staff were nice. Rooms were clean.
But the floors and walls are rather thin. Some twit was pacing and stomping around in his room above me for 2 nights. Must have been a very frustrated television director....

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadhemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Had the opportunity to stay 2 nights at this Hampton Inn while visiting relatives in Albuquerque.
My wife and I were very pleased with the look, feel and convenience of this establishment. It was easy to locate, ideal as a base for visiting our relatives, had very comfortable beds, the room was very clean and up to date. It made for a very enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend it to friends, relatives and fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband, 4 year old son, and I stayed here for a night when we were driving home from Colorado to San Diego. We didn't spend much time here - just needing a place to spend the night.

The property is conveniently located just off the interstate with several other similarly classes hotels.

We were upgraded to a suite with a sitting area and bar area. The beds and bedding were comfortable and clean. Overall everything was just fine for a quick overnight stop.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VWC_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
2.3 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £67 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 88 room hotel and suites located in West Albuquerque. Directly off I-40 heading west with quick easy access. Hampton famous Hot House Breakfast Buffet is served daily 6am - 10am and is included in the rate. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Outdoor Patio and barbque grills available. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food eateries and a Wal-Mart SuperCenter. Honors points for every stay! Perfect place to stop overnight driving through Albuquerque. Or stay a couple of days we are one exit from Albuquerque Historic Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing