We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the most convenient location, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #11 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel was one of the best appointed Hampton Inns on my trip across country. The room was very inviting and comfortable for one person, although a small family would be comfortable, too. The staff was very accommodating when it came to giving me options for dinner and directions. I chose an Italian restaurant about three miles from the hotel. I had to drive to it, but it was worth it. This hotel does have an elevator for upper floors. Parking was convenient and I felt safe, but those who do venture out in the evening, will have to take pot luck on available parking spots upon return. The location is around a commercial area and can be a bit confusing as you navigate the streets. I suggest using Google street view maps before you get there to familiarize yourself with the location ahead of time. It appears busier than it is once you get there. I spent some time getting accustom to the lay of the land by driving around while daylight was was still available. It's only my recommendation, but helped when I departed in the morning into heavier traffic. The morning breakfast was both appetizing and tasty. I liked this hotel well enough that I will definitely make this part of my next stop in Albuquerque. I've even contacted the head of Hampton Inns to voice my pleasure with it. It's not a palace, but has class just the same!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingSenior55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is a great experience for young families. Spacious rooms, a mini fridge and a top notch free hot breakfast make this a go to hotel when I'm in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My family of five stayed in a queen suite with a pullout sofa. Room had a microwave, fridge, sink separate from shower. Room was really large and we just loved it. The staff was so accommodating. Shawnee helped place us in this excellent suite. Josh called to see if we liked our room and Samantha was very helpful in giving advice and printouts on tourist attractions. The breakfast is standard which my family always enjoys. The help kept the area clean and the food displays full. Would gladly stay here again. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool as well. Is by I 40 but couldn't here traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybugSanAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Big room, comfortable bed, very clean.
Easy access with truck and trailer. Great staff, very helpful. Nice quiet hotel.
Will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBQPitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This property is on the west end of the city and had easy on/off access from I-40. This is a newer Hampton Inn, so all amenities are new and fresh. Room was spacious (1 king bed) and was clean; bathroom spotless. Had a great night's rest and a good Hampton Inn breakfast selection. Would highly recommend for business, travel and families.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our first trip to Albuquerque. The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, clean and friendly. We appreciated the fresh cookies! Our room was spacious and comfortable. However...... Our first night we came back from dinner to find police surrounding the area (and blocking the roads to the hotel). We found out there had been a shooting at the Motel 6 nearby. While seeking information online about the shooting, we found there had been several shootings/ stabbings at the Motel 6 in the past. Therefore, this is not an area I would feel safe staying at again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We had 3 rooms there for 4 nights. No WIFI for the entire time.... Only a shrug and a "we are working on it". Totally unacceptable from a Hilton property, especially as a long time H Honors Gold member.
Staff were nice. Rooms were clean.
But the floors and walls are rather thin. Some twit was pacing and stomping around in his room above me for 2 nights. Must have been a very frustrated television director....

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadhemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £65 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 88 room hotel and suites located in West Albuquerque. Directly off I-40 heading west with quick easy access. Hampton famous Hot House Breakfast Buffet is served daily 6am - 10am and is included in the rate. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Outdoor Patio and barbque grills available. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food eateries and a Wal-Mart SuperCenter. Honors points for every stay! Perfect place to stop overnight driving through Albuquerque. Or stay a couple of days we are one exit from Albuquerque Historic Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing