We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay while on the road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay while on the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed staying at this hotel numerous times in the past few years. While the location of the hotel leaves something to be desired, the hotel is clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. I have never had an issue with noise from the highways nearby (but then I sleep with the a/c fan running at all times and this drowns out all outside noise). Breakfast was nice, as is the norm for Hampton Inn. This is a nice hotel conveneintly located near the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    188
    43
    24
    20
See reviews for
228
214
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
317 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were surprised at how large the room was. Beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. The hotel is close to the I-40 and about 10 miles from downtown Albuquerque. There are many truckers who stay in the area. We noticed that this is not the greatest area to stay in. Many of the homes and gas stations around the area had bars on the windows. When we got up and went to the parking lot, there was a 6-pack of empty beers right next to our car. The breakfast is Ok but is pre done. We went across the street to a Denny's. The workout room has only 3 machines but is do-able.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 402 and could see our vehicle from there. Nice view of the mountains. If you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

I typically stay at this location for my Albuquerque visits. I have slept in rooms facing I-40 and the noise doesn’t affect my rest at all. Overall the rooms are nice for the price and the guest areas are inviting. The problem was with the bed. In the past I had always enjoyed a comfortable Serta Hampton Inn mattress. This visit, the mattress was not a Serta and definitely not comfortable. Tossed and turned the whole time. Can’t wait to get home to a comfortable bed!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
214 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Needed to be close to I40 east. Lot of traffic and truckers staying in area. Room comfortable enough but nothing outstanding. Had pre-paid arrangements on bill but none of desk staff could find anything. Nice lobby area. Breakfast good (even had already prepared "to go" breakfast bags for those in a hurry).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Really nice hotel, very clean, lovely pool, good breakfast, we had room 204 on the first floor, would stay here again. Reception staff very helpful. We were here on the last weekend of the fair so it was very busy especially at breakfast.

Room Tip: I think we over looked petrol station next door which did make it a little noisey at times, I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Beds are awful, rooms are pretty bad and the freeway noise is really bad. Hotel needs updating but it will not fix the noise. I would not stay here again even though it's easy to get to while traveling. The Hampton breakfast was below a typical Hampton and the value for dollars spent was not worth not sleeping in a bad bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marine-0311-Grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

This motel is located on the west side of Albuquerque making it very convient to hop off I 40 and back on again. If you have time to investigate Old Town, it is only 10 minutes away. If you want a truly family oriented treat, the Hot Breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen on the road. There is hot coffee and fruit available 24/7. One afternoon they even put out fresh baked cookies at the front desk. We stayed for 4 days to attend a reunion at the hotel and the last night they arranged a dinner for all 100 of us and did a truly spendid job. Who would have thought that you could get such class A service on the road. One important tip is when you want to get back on I 40 go right on Iliff out of the parking area and then right again on the side street which will bring you out at the light on Coors. That makes it easy to cross over instead of making a U turn.

Room Tip: I was happy to have a first floor room so coming and going was much easier. There are only 4 on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serra62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing