We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Albuquerque Iliff Rd.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great value - accommodations, amenities and services greatly exceed what's expected for the price. Excellent staff - simply couldn't do enough for us, from housekeeping staff to concierge staff to front-desk staff. Really nice location - great starting point for exploring Albuquerque and surrounding areas. Nice amenities - daily breakfast was nicely done with great selection and staff; business center was very convenient; indoor pool was a very nice touch. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a home-base for Albuquerque-area travel, whether for business or leisure. We went for the Balloon Fiesta, and there was a park-and-ride within 5 minutes, which seemed to be the least busy of all of them, so it was doubly convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

After checking out and heading to my next destination, I discovered that I had left my travel jewelry box behind in the room. Called the hotel that evening and was told to call back in the morning. I was alerted to the fact that housekeeping had turned it in and that I could pick it up on my way back through. One week later, stopped back in to retrieve and three pieces of jewelry that had value were gone. All management could say was that I signed upon check in that the hotel was not responsible for items left unattended. Wow! The hotel could have called me when housekeeping turned it in but no attempt was ever made to ensure a guest is taken care of. Poor customer service! No report was written up nor followed up with. I filed a police report!! There is a thief working for this hotel and management does NOT care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Ms N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

everything you'd want from a hotel stay. Clean new rooms , friendly staff, great location to everything. highly recommend. 15 minutes or less drive to many things we did including casinos, old town Albuquerque, route 66 museums airport and many more. breakfast good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is the nicest, most comfortable Hampton Inn and suites I've visited yet. I had the king studio suite. The location is secure as it is in a cluster of hotels near I-40, with this one toward the back. The bedding was very comfortable, and the check in process was quick. There' a nice granite sink/refrigerator/microwave area as you enter. The bathroom is spacious and clean. They had very reasonable government rates well within per diem rates.

Room Tip: ask for the king studio suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noonietunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Hotels across the western United States this is one of the better ones. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and smelled good. We found this Hampton to be lower in price than most for the same rooms we have paid over twice as much in other locals. Some don't have refrigerators and microwaves and won't even try to get you one if you need one for medical supplies. The staff in other locations are not as friendly and helpful as the staff in this Hampton. I cannot praise them enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Overall the stay was awful!! The hotel does not like AAA discount. Only stayed one night while driving throufh town and my bill was still incorrect when I checked out. I accidentally left my small jewelry case behind in the room, once I realized it later on that night I called the hotel several times and no one seemed to know anything about a possible lost and found. So I again called the hotel the folliwing day and the staff stated that they had it. I requested that they hold it there on location until I drive back thru again later in the week. As I arrived I was told again that they did not have anything listed under my name. Finally they pull it from the back and as I am going through my jewelry box, all of my pearls were missing, but my costume jewelry remained. I was so furious and the staff was not professional and insisted that I file a report through my personal insurance for loss!!!! Yeah right, so I'm currently filing a police report for the hotel to cover my losses because they have thieving employees. Never will I stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabtab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel fulfills our needs. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The location is a little hard to find and leaving in the morning to get back on the interstate is a little tricky. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,730 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 88 room hotel and suites located in West Albuquerque. Directly off I-40 heading west with quick easy access. Hampton famous Hot House Breakfast Buffet is served daily 6am - 10am and is included in the rate. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Outdoor Patio and barbque grills available. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food eateries and a Wal-Mart SuperCenter. Honors points for every stay! Perfect place to stop overnight driving through Albuquerque. Or stay a couple of days we are one exit from Albuquerque Historic Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing