We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Maintains Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Maintains Quality”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

While not close to mainstream restaurants and tricky to find this hotel has been able to maintain the level of service and quality I am used to from Hampton and Hilton. It is tucked away off the listed street location. The hotel staff were excellent and provided a suggestion for a great restaurant close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Kenneth, thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad our staff were able to find you a great place to eat at. We hope you make it back to Albuquerque again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    198
    47
    25
    26
See reviews for
263
229
39
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hampton Inns are hidden jewels in most cities. They are usually very clean, comfortable and well located. Plus they are usually a great value for the product. This Hampton Inn was very clean, the room was great and it had a great location. It is close to old town and freeway close to everything you might want to visit.

The room was very clean, well appointed and quiet. The hotel was booked but we still got a great room and as always the bed was so comfortable. The staff was great and helpful.

My only gripe is NO Half and Half. Just a commercial liquid lightener.. This lighteners are obviously not natural and do not taste like cream. I asked the breakfast room attendant and he was kind of "What we got is what we got." Probably caught him on a bad day. Otherwise it was great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for a great review at our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry to hear about the half and half but I will be looking into it right away. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've been to AQ on many occasions, needed a hotel room to fit six (five hyper teenage girls). Called the hotel to see if they could accommodate my group and Larry Tafoya helped me to book a double Queen Suite with a Sofa sleeper. It was the perfect room for our group. The hotel is beautifully decorated, nice workout room and relaxing pool (it was my haven away from the loud teens). Thank you Larry for being so friendly, attentive, and helping make my stay in AQ a delight. I will definitely stay at this Hampton next time I'm in AQ.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Pat, thank you so much for the great review on our hotel. I am so glad that Larry was able to get you and your girls in. I will definitely share this with him. We hope to see you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The rooms are excellent. Very big and clean. There was only one person on staff late in the evenings so if you needed something, you had to wait awhile. Bed was a little slanted towards the head, so I felt like I was sleeping on a bit of an angle down. Would have like bacon or sausage for the breakfast. Overall, this property is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I would love to know what room you were in so I could take care of the bed situation right away. I will also talk with my night auditor and see what might of taken so long. My appologys. I am glad everything else was great though. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We expected, and relied upon, the usual Hampton Inn - which this was. Good reception, good location close to lots of restaurants, etc. Also traditional breakfast and well maintained and clean rooms. Good stop on a long trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
David, I am very glad we were able to meet your expectations for a Hilton property. We strive every day to make every guests experience a great one. I hope you can come visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Albuquerque was surprisingly bustling and full of serious car traffic, but this Hamptons was a nice oasis. In all respect seemed like a well run hotel. I stay at a lot of Hamptons, and I would state that this was one of the better experiences. Value was good, with easy access to i-40.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. I am so glad you could give you the comfortable stay that you expect from the Hilton brand. We hope your travels bring you back this way again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have stayed here twice. Clean, easy access to interstates, Old Towne, museums, etc. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We preferred the last room which is opposite side as I-40. Nice pool. Good place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank rimwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Juliana, thank you for such a great review. We are very glad you decided to stay with us for your travels. I hope you can make the trip again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 88 room hotel and suites located in West Albuquerque. Directly off I-40 heading west with quick easy access. Hampton famous Hot House Breakfast Buffet is served daily 6am - 10am and is included in the rate. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Outdoor Patio and barbque grills available. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food eateries and a Wal-Mart SuperCenter. Honors points for every stay! Perfect place to stop overnight driving through Albuquerque. Or stay a couple of days we are one exit from Albuquerque Historic Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing