We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

This was a really nice hotel. It was totally unexpected how nice and clean the hotel and the rooms are, taking into account that it is just off of I-40 in Abq. The rooms are large and comfortable. Just a little bit of noise from people walking on the room directly above us. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABitSpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    194
    43
    24
    22
See reviews for
240
218
36
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

Stayed one night on a business trip. The hotel seems relatively new and the decor is nice. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The rooms are typical of a new Hampton Inn. Nice work desk. Free WiFi.

The area is OK but not great. I don't recall that there were lots of restaurant options in the immediate area. We drove downtown for dinner. I felt safe in the area but not sure I would venture too far on foot.

The price was right at $75/night booked through Hilton.com.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HOaKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

I had originally booked at the Hampton on University. When we arrived, the sounds of construction were very loud. THe staff transferred our reservation to the Coors Road. We had a great 2 night stay. The beds were soooo comfortable. Breakfast was very good. THe staff helped us with a small problem. ABQ is our base camp for visiting the old churches & pueblos. In previous stays, we stayed in various budget motels. We now have found the best place to stay & will return to here next vacation.

  • Liked — Beds were perfect
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spokybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

You can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn. They are consistent from one end of the country to the other but this one excels above their norm. The lobby is luxurious and makes you feel like you are staying at a 5 star resort. The service was great, the pool clean and they have a fitness center that is not crammed. Their rooms are clean and modern. Their breakfast had both continental offerings and hot breakfast items beyond a waffle maker (which I don't consider a hot breakfast). They have snacks and a variety of teas/coffees when you check in. They are around the corner from a Cracker Barrel so you can walk to dinner. The area is clean and safe. The only complaint is parking can be an issue since they have a small lot and are compacted in among other hotels.

  • Liked — ambiance
  • Disliked — parking limitations
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NYAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2008

My sister and I stayed at the Hampton Inn during the last weekend in August. I was concerned about the review regarding the Fed Ex facility, so I requested a room away from that end of the property. That worked out well; the room was quiet. One evening about 9:30 p.m. we were returning to the Hampton and we did hear the Fed Ex trucks and the beeping backup noise as we walked to the Inn, but that's the only time we heard it. I did not take photos because the photos on the website were accurate. This is a newer Hampton and it is in great shape. The staff was very friendly, the beds super comfortable, and our room, the common areas, elevators, etc. were clean. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety. During our stay, they always had a hot dish such as scrambled eggs, and fresh mixed fruit, as well as toast, cereal, bagels, yogurt (both light and regular), juice, coffee, pastries, muffins, etc. During the weekdays they even offered a "to go" breakfast sack that you could grab at the front desk as you dashed out the door; I'm sure that was helpful for people in a hurry. The location was convenient too. Close to highway 40, places to eat, a Walgreens, Walmart, etc. There is also a big mall about 10 minutes north on Coors Road. We visited Old Town, which was fun to see, and the Petroglyphic National Park. Both places give you a taste of the Southwest.

  • Liked — Clean room, comfortable beds, good breakfast, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Fed Ex could be a concern for some
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poolgirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dark side of the Moon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

Staff was very helpful. Very quiet rooms even with a whole soccer team staying on the next floor above us. Plenty of breakfast, rooms were clean, easy to get to, pool was nice. A good stay for us on the way to California.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bohica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2007

Beautiful and well appointed room; very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was "o.k." but not the best Hampton breakfast experience. There was a bit of noise in the room from the ajoining room, but not bad.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Liked — comfort, location
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank klipspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6150 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing