We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Golf Vacation Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Resort & Casino
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Wyoming
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best Golf Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

WOW, I began planning my trip a couple months prior to our stay. I contacted Britni the reservations Supervisor to book our stay and play package. She got back to me right away, and had us all set to go within a few emails. There were six of us that went for to play golf, gamble, and have a good time and we did just that.

When we got to the airport Britni had set up transportation for us, they were sitting right where she said they would be. The driver loaded the six golf bags, and all the suit cases into the bus and away we went. When we arrived at the hotel we were promptly greeted by Conrad (ask for him he is very good) and our luggage was unloaded immediately. Our rooms were not ready to go yet since it was 10:30 a.m., so they allowed us to change and they stored our bags in a secure room.
We were set for a 12:00 tee time, and by the time we all got changed into shorts and headed back to the bell desk our clubs were at the course on a cart and ready for us to go.
The golf course was AMAIZING. The staff was all really great, and the practice facility was second to none.
The rooms are awesome, clean and comfortable.
The food was good at all of the restaurants.
The casino was busy and Smokey, but that is what I expect a casino to be.

This was an AMAIZING experience and I recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good time.

Britni is the best so call her to book. (505) 798-3936

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the Golf and Mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nladd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    130
    46
    24
    32
See reviews for
85
187
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon and loved it. The views of the mountains were amazing, room was huge and beautiful. We ate mostly at the buffets which were great value, we did think the rooms were too expensive though, compared to the best hotels in vegas or LA and this was a hotel in Albuquerque!

Room Tip: Well worth extra $$$ for the best room & views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllySM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is the best place for an outdoor venue! Gorgeous place to rest and relax, luv the spa

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regorirret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I purchased a Romance package for Valentine's Day at Sandia Casino and Resort with a spa inclusion. It was fantastic! The service, room, meal and massage were all worth the cost. It was a fabulous experience and will visit all of the above again. Check out the resort packages, each one is pretty amazing.

Room Tip: With a view of the mountain or the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed three nights the first half of March, 2012 and ten days after, my wife said she had booked us again in April. Did I howl in protest? NOT. It is just east of Exit 234 on !-25, north edge of Albuquerque. Massive design and architecture. It will WOW you. Don't worry, you won't see it all in one visit. Secure parking leads to the elevator to fast, friendly check-in. AND another set of elevators nearby whisks you up to your room. This is the largest, nicest room we have encountered......lighting, pillows, towels. Two minor critiques. Worn chair arms and older carpet. Ours had a snag in the black stripped carpet that looked like a cricket. These didn't affect the top notch rating. Not every room in the world can have new carpet or furnishings. I should mention the bath had a glass shower stall separate from the bathtub. The glass was incredible......we both commented. You exit with the glass all wet and several hours later it is dry and clear........no water spots......how they do this? Like all casinos, the machines treated us tough at times.....then tender. Overall we were both had a lot of fun.

The food was reasonable and very nice. Service folks everywhere. I sat next to an elderly woman whose machine went crazy. Stunned, it did its thing and an attendant approached and congratulated her. She had no idea as the winning number mounted. Some minutes later I watched a floor supervision give her $1,402 cash. Sheesh, my wife had played the machine just before the woman sat down. The last...an important item....lots of uniform security types, so there was no bumming cigarettes or pleading for gas money observed. AND, no, I am a guest of little note.......daddy don't own it.

Room Tip: Doubt there are bad rooms. We had west view...night lights of city...very pretty. Will ask for eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenchilikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a gorgeous hotel. It is not a cheesy hotel casino rather a delight to view all the architectural amenities it has. The rooms are beautiful with beautiful views. There are many restaurants ranging from mid-price to high price so you have your pick. My favorite is the restaurant/bar on the top floor. The food is to die for! The pool area is wonderful and just a great place to sit and unwind. (The outdoor bar helps with that!)

Thay also have fantastic concerts at their intimate outdoor amphitheater. One that we saw was the Maroon5-Train-Gavin DeGraw concert that was playing at large venues all over the country. This is a testament to the fact that they draw top drawer talent. Check their website for their upcoming concerts.

The Roadrunner train stops nearby and a constant shuttle to take you to the hotel from there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfsunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Beautiful Resort! Excellent service and beautiful rooms. The front desk manager was friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room with a small balcony overlooking the golf course and the pool area. The food was delicious. We ate dinner at the deli and were amazed at the cheap prices for excellent food. We had the Indian Taco which was huge and delicious. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had. Although the choices are limited the food is home made and just delicious. We had omelets, green chili, new mexico red chili with potatoes and tortillas. The donuts and pastries were soft and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beatle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
626 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Resort & Casino

Property: Sandia Resort & Casino
Address: 30 Rainbow Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-2156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandia Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the majestic Sandia Mountains, Sandia Resort & Casino welcomes guests to a unique Southwestern setting with outstanding service and modern comforts. Your experience begins in our enchanting guest rooms and suites, each showcasing breathtaking mountain or skyline views along with lavish bathrooms, flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. You'll also discover the thoughtful services and amenities that have made us a stand-out destination among Albuquerque hotels, including our sparkling outdoor pool and cabanas, live entertainment, and tranquil spa. From fine dining to snacks on the go, our restaurants and lounges always deliver a memorable meal, even to your guest room, with our convenient room service offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandia Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing