We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were very happy with the spaciousness of our king suite. The room was well appointed and clean and the common areas were well kept. Excellent mattress and pillows, adequate Wi-Fi speed. Some small examples of wear and tear but over all a very nice property.

It is an airport hotel so you will hear some plane noise, and we also faintly heard some people in the next room. Very close to the ABQ rental car return center and the airport. There are good dining opportunities near by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Beautiful large suite for the price. With dinner and breakfast included a good value. Only negative was the thin walls. I thought that all hotels these days were built to certain specs for noise reduction but we could hear the guy in the next room snoring and coughing. Would probably stay again in spite of this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

King room Studio was really nice ... Good use of space ... Bathroom and Shower were very good
Room was clean and up to date ... Evening meal M-TH 5-7 was an added bonus ... Very relaxing and quiet hotel ... lobby was well done ...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

After a terrible (dirty and run down) stay at the HW in Amarillo this was a welcome respite as we trek back towards California! The room was much cleaner and seemed more updated. BUT - while the kitchen floor was awesome and new looking the carpets are stained with who knows what and the couch had a bit of a 'urine' odor - we were only here to sleep (seriously, checked in at 9 after dinner at El Patio - (AWESOME btw) and hit the road at 6 - no time for food or showers or hanging around on the sofa. But the one time I did sit on it to put on my boots in the morning - it smelled a bit 'pee' like. Otherwise I would have given it a 5th star! Employees are friendly and the exterior and lobby areas are very nice and clean.

Room Tip: They allow pets here - so ask before you get your room if has had a pet innit. Ours had (unless it...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here on our way home from the Grand Canyon. When we checked in, we were informed that there was a light complimentary dinner being served. The meal was delicious. The servers in the area were very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was very good as well. The room was very clean, nicely done and generous. The bed was comfortable. It was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites near the airport on multiple visits to Albuquerque. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are quiet. Beds are very comfortable. It is a good location for access to the freeway, rental car, and airport. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very friendly and outgoing staff. We had an excellent room (apartment) - with two rooms, king size and 2 queen beds, two bathrooms, 3 closets, a sitting room and a kitchen with full size appliances and dishes for a very reasonable price. They severed excellent breakfasts with the southwest flare of green chili, enchiladas and/or beans.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1520 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing