We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, friiendly, not luxury, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #3 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
1,256 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
“nice, friiendly, not luxury, but clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

Friendly owners, clean room, not luxurious, good location to Olde Towne.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    65
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
234
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2007

The Bottger Mansion was a delightful place to stay, just a block away from the plaza in Old Town. The room was quite comfortable. The owners were attentive, informative, and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and bountiful.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveldog07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouray, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2007

After driving six hours, we were received with friendly faces who offered to help with our dinner reservations as well as provide us with a very large and clean room. Our bed was so comfortable, as normally when travelling we don't sleep well....not in this case. Steve and Cathy were wonderful hosts as breakfast the next morning was delicious and filling. Hotel was located perfectly among Old Town Albequerque....Steve was extremely helpful as to offer his suggestions on where to and where not to eat...therefore our dining out experiences were awesome. Thank you Steve and Cathy, we'll be back! Phil and Lucie Mims

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — that we had to leave
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BlackBearManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2006

We like historical properties and the Bottger is not only historic, but meets our modern day expectations as well. My husband and I felt totally at home at the beautiful Bottger Mansion. Our upstairs front bedroom was decorated in lush purples with appropriate Victorian touches. But for our modern needs, we were delighted to find a remote-control heating system and wireless computer connection. Hosts Steve and Cathy run a tight ship. The whole house, including the welcoming parlour and the sunny breakfast porch, were spotless. Steve prides himself on delicious breakfasts and loves to tempt guests with little treats left out in a cake saver along with ever available tea, coffee and other drinks. The location a few steps from the Plaza of Old Town is just one more reason we loved the Bottger.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pen4hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2005

My husband and I enjoyed the whole experience of the Bottger Mansion. Steve and Kathy are suberb hosts - we enjoyed our conversations with them and appreciated their knowledge of Old Town and surrounding sites! The mansion is beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful, and we enjoyed the lemon cake and cookies in the evening with a cup of tea.
You will love the Bottger Mansion.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2005

You will love this B&B. Everthing worth seeing in Old Town Albuquerque is within walking distance from this lovely old mansion with many modern conveniences. Steve & Kathy Hiatt are professional, caring people. They love the mansion and the people who visit. They are exacting in their services and cleanliness. Many kudos from my wife and I. We recommend the Bottger Mansion very highly.

Helpful?
5 Thank Walking Stick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2005

My husband and I enjoyed our stay completely. The owners were knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful with making reservations for restaurants, golf and hot air ballooning and they were right on about the restaurants. They made us feel like family. The food was delicious and snacks were always available. The room we had included a reading room which was lovely. The mansion is an easy walk into the Old Town plaza. I'm going back this spring with my daughter.

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
5 Thank Cece L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Mauger Estate B&B
#4 of 13 in Albuquerque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Property: Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotels.com so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing