We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #3 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2008

Steve and Kathy Hiatt are wonderful hosts. This is a great location -- literally on the edge of Old Town Albuquerque. Breakfast was delicious, and the Hiatts made wonderful suggestions for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainIsGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Bottger Mansion of Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2008

Spent three wonderful days at the Bottger mansion in mid-September. The weather was great, the owners were friendly, helpful, and truly engaged in making our stay a great experience. The room was wonderful -- large room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom (could be updated, but was fine, nonetheless), great breakfasts, and pleasant owners who really care about your stay and their property. This is a place to which we will definitely return when we come back again to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AEKtheCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

While my bed was not the best in the room I chose (it was actually a cot) the overall room was quite charming - loved the claw footed bathtub!!! The ambience was delightful and the hosts were warm and welcoming as well as very helpful. My stay was well above average at theBottger Mansion in Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CowgirlzAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

If you like an intimate atmosphere in a Victorian mansion within walkling of any site in Albuquerque's historic Old Town plus a great breakfast with friendly folks, then this place is for you.
Shirley Barnes

Stayed: September 2008
Thank sbarnessf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Bottger Mansion was lovely, inside and outside. It was literally one block from the Square. If Old Town is what you are interested in, you can park your car when you arrive and not get back into it until you are ready to leave at the end of your stay.

Steve was great with directions to anyplace you might want to go to. Kathy hums and sings beautifully as she helps prepare breakfast each morning.

The beds were comfy...great mattresses and pillows, plus soft sheets...all of which is important to me!

Even though you could look out the window and see lots of traffic, it was quiet inside the inn. I'll certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

We have been staying at this B&B for over 5 years and it is continually improving. Steve and Kathy are excellent hosts as well as cooks. They are always setting out some goodies that guests will enjoy, such as the famous chocolate, chili cookies. They are always able to give great recommendations for food, travel, and sight seeing. The rooms are wonderful, very spacious, private and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WildWest51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Our stay at the Bottger Mansion was wonderful. Steve and Kathy were waiting for us in the courtyard when we came to check in. They had made a point to know when we would be arriving so that they could be there. Their recommendations for dining were very good. The breakfasts were fantastic. The location is great for wandering around Old Town. We would definitely recommend Bottger mansion to our friends and would stay here again if we ever go back to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MJH_Milwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,780 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,401 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: £106 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing