We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Motel(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 21(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
The Hotel Blue(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
370
70
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
70
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostscheese soufflecroissant french toastowners stevebreakfast was deliciousprivate bathbed and breakfastthought of everythingsitting roomrestaurant recommendationsshort walknew mexicoperfect locationwithin walking distanceplace to stayfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had booked two nights here whilst touring New Mexico we enjoyed our visit so much that we ended up returning for a third night. You can stay in motels and hotels marginally cheaper but staying here is an experience. Eating a gourmet breakfast out on the patio each morning is a treat together with individually themed rooms and there are so many extras included in the B&B price that it probably works out no more expensive than a boring hotel. If you want individual service with a smile in the Old town then book here if you want a bland soulless room then book a hotel or motel. Know which I prefer.......

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A charming historic mansion with 7 rooms, each named for a historic person. Beautifully appointed, friendly innkeepers, delicious breakfast. We had blueberry French toast with a fruit cup served in the garden. Lovely, quiet, right off the plaza in Old Town. Lovely room upstairs with antique wardrobe, bathrobe, and amenities. Guest fridge in the main kitchen. Can't wait to plant the hollyhock seeds. It will help me remember my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roniandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed here twice and could not ask for any better accommodations. Steve & Cathy are gracious hosts and made our stay very memorable. Loved being right there in old Town. Scrumptious breakfast. Oh also, thank you for the Holly hock seeds, they are doing very well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am so glad I booked this B&B instead of any old Hotel. The hosts were fantastic, very easy to talk to. The property is amazing both inside and out, with a lot of birds flying about in the back garden, including some hummingbirds which was a real treat. Breakfast was divine... If you're thinking about skipping it to go out and do other things... DON'T! I was impressed with the taste and quality of the food. The room/bathroom was clean and comfortable. I'd definitely come back here if I'm in Albuquerque again. It's very close to Old Town and great if you want to stroll around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Right on the main street in Old Town at the corner of Rt 66! Very well managed property. Excellent breakfast. "Rt 66" room was a winner! Steve and Kathy were most welcoming and informative. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews