We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love the Bottger Mansion of Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #3 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lansing, IL
16
Reviewed 15 November 2005

My husband and I enjoyed the whole experience of the Bottger Mansion. Steve and Kathy are suberb hosts - we enjoyed our conversations with them and appreciated their knowledge of Old Town and surrounding sites! The mansion is beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful, and we enjoyed the lemon cake and cookies in the evening with a cup of tea.
You will love the Bottger Mansion.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2005

You will love this B&B. Everthing worth seeing in Old Town Albuquerque is within walking distance from this lovely old mansion with many modern conveniences. Steve & Kathy Hiatt are professional, caring people. They love the mansion and the people who visit. They are exacting in their services and cleanliness. Many kudos from my wife and I. We recommend the Bottger Mansion very highly.

5  Thank Walking Stick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2005

My husband and I enjoyed our stay completely. The owners were knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful with making reservations for restaurants, golf and hot air ballooning and they were right on about the restaurants. They made us feel like family. The food was delicious and snacks were always available. The room we had included a reading room which was lovely. The mansion is an easy walk into the Old Town plaza. I'm going back this spring with my daughter.

Stayed: July 2004
5  Thank Cece L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2005

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the Bottger Mansion and it was the best B & B we have ever stayed at. Wonderful, comfortable rooms, great location and fantastic breakfasts! We had breakfast each morning in the beautiful courtyard. We would definitely stay there again. The owners, Steve and Kathy, were very accomodating - made dinner reservations for us for two nights and even printed our airline boarding passes. We stayed in the wine cellar which is a 2-bedroom suite and has a lot of room plus privacy. If you stay there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AVanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
12
Reviewed 17 February 2005

Steve and Cathy have a beautiful, peaceful place within a block of Old Town. The food is wonderful, and we enjoy talking with Steve and Cathy on every visit. They have guided us on what to do in the area, helped with reservations and educated us on the local culture. We are hard to please travellers, but we couldn't be happier at the Bottger. Fantastic!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2004

The new owners, Steve and Cathy, provide a warm and hospitable place to stay. Gourmet breakfasts, great rooms, great location near Old Town. The garden is lovely.

3  Thank dennise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
311
Reviewed 22 November 2003

This is a wonderful small B&B in the heart of the Old Town. The owners, Gary and Carole, are incredibly friendly and go to great lengths to ensure a comfortable stay. The breakfasts are wonderful! The B&B was recently acquired by them and they have made extensive renovations.
Heartily recommended.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
149 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: £104 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing