We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Valley Casa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One car garage for your vehicle Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
One car garage for your vehicle
Living room
Living room
Queen in 2nd bedroom
Bath near 2nd bedroom
Dining in kitchen
Kitchen
King bed in master bedroom
Attached bath in master bedroom
Patio
Mountain view from patio
Balloons fly almost every morning spring, autumn and fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karli F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Valley Casa”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful casa! Exceeded expectations! Perfect view of Sandia Mountains from covered patio! Roadrunners, hot air balloons, and great hosts! Located minutes from Old Town, Rio Grande Nature Center, and great restaurants! Gated entry- very safe. Will return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Time Here & Just as Great as I Remembered!!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I cannot stress enough how absolutely WONDERFUL this ABQ rental is!!!!! This was my second time staying here and it was just as great as I remembered. Private and secure on a quiet cul-de-sac, great amenities, stunning mountain views, beautiful fly-bys of colorful hot air balloons on the weekends, and conveniently located to many sites, activities, and restaurants. If you are planning a trip to ABQ, then you should book this house RIGHT NOW! I know that I'll be staying here when I return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you! I am very flattered by your review. I look forward to your next trip to Abq and hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Schae...
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect location for walking”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Compound is gated and very quiet. To get to Paseo del Bosque Trail (by foot or by bike), use the back gate with quick access to Griegos Road via Guadalupe Church St. Turn left on Griegos and then right when you reach Griegos Drain. Proceed until you reach the back of the Unser Racing Museum and turn left on Griegos Lateral. This will take you to Rio Grande Blvd. Cross the street and continue on Griegos Lateral. It veers left and goes along Montano Rd. Stay behind the wall, along the ditch and it will take you to Paseo del Bosque Trail. This is a 10-15 minute walk. To the left you will encounter the Rio Grande Nature Center. Or you can drive to the end of Candelaria Rd, park your car at the Nature Center and walk the trail from there. There are many trails that take you to the river. Beware: This will work only when the ground is dry!
The house is charming. Very clean. Many appliances. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This vacation home was amazing! 6 of us stayed in the house and we had so much fun! Easy to get to an lots of amenities. They even had a gym about 10 yards from the house. We will definitely be going back to Albuquerque in the future and staying here.

Our hosts were very friendly and came to introduce themselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Alexis and her friends were great! I am thrilled to see they enjoyed the house so much and hope to host them again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We love the house. Very inviting. Lots of room. Everything you need is available. Would be nice to have another chair in living room. Close to everything. David and Pam are really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Henderson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first time renting a home and the entire process was flawless. David was a wonderful host, he offered great restaurant suggestions and there was even farm fresh eggs every morning! The house was clean, beautiful and large enough for our family of four. The property was centrally located near everything we wanted to do and we could watch the hot air balloons every morning from the roof top deck. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
I'm so glad you made the most of the home! And you were the first to get eggs from our chickens!! I look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THIS is the house that you should rent in Albuquerque!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this vacation rental house. It is a beautiful adobe house in a private location near the heart of ABQ. The views from this house were stunning, and we even woke up to see large groups of hot air balloons twice during our stay. Fenced in back yard with grill and patio furniture. Fully equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds. Spacious living area. Absolutely perfect! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Albuquerque!!!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
We are so pleased to hear how muck Kimberly enjoyed their stay! They left the house in great condition and offered to strip the beds. I hope to host them again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing