We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and delicious!”
Review of El Taco Tote

El Taco Tote
Ranked #553 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighbourhood: Highland Business
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Highland Business
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and delicious!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Love going, people are friendly, love all the sauces and I get a military discount! Kudos! Also like that they have Mexican karaoke some days!

Helpful?
Thank Shawnase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good lunch food”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Selection is great. Food is great, condiment bar is outstanding. Its one step below a sitdown restaurant, but not fast food.

The menu is hard to folllow

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real food - and fast!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

On a whim we decided to stop here for lunch during an 11-hour day of traveling. What a nice break to have some REAL food prepared quickly. We appreciated the pictures included on the menu to make ordering a bit easier. We watched as they made our tortillas and the food came out freshly prepared. The salsa bar was a great - a number of salsas to choose from including guacamole salsa, chopped onions, fresh cilantro, pico de gallo and more options than I can name. So enjoyable. We will stop here again if we're ever close enough!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cher303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fine taste treat”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Located in the Nob Hill area, this real Mexican grill restaurant is a welcome change of pace from the chain taco restaurants. Using 'family secret' spices and quality meat, El Taco Tote offers great-tasting tacos, enchiladas, burritos, etc. The whole family will enjoy this "come-as-you-are" restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morris-Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I Love this Place!”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I've visited Albuquerque twice and I've visited this place twice. They have good simple food that is cooked for you fresh and just tastes good. Order your taco by choosing your meat (barbacoa is pretty fabulous), and then dress it however you want (try the pickled red onions--they're awesome). Their chips and jamaica aren't anything to write home about but that's okay. My favorite combo--either the steak/beans taco (I forget the name) or the barbacoa taco with pickled red onions, cilantro and a squeeze of lime.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travels4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Taco Tote also viewed

 

Been to El Taco Tote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing