We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Provo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a comfortable, nice hotel! We have stayed twice and enjoyed it both times. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are nice, especially the suites, and the prices are great. And where have you stayed that had heart-shaped pancakes for breakfast?! The breakfasts are great, way better than most hotels. I think the employees go out of their way to make it a great place! I definitely recommend Clarion Albuquerque!

Room Tip: The suites are really roomy & nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    92
    39
    21
    22
See reviews for
93
91
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We found the location convenient to the airport and tramway. Getting into Old Town was also not too difficult. The breakfast was definitely better than other Choice hotels.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank md6405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I got a Living Social email deal for this hotel and got one night for only 50 bucks, so I'm really not complaining.
That being said, I'm glad I wasn't paying more for the room. Currently, the hotel grounds are under construction. Although it didn't interfere with anywhere I needed to go, the mess was unsightly. We stayed in a 2 queen suite, with a pull out couch, mini-fridge, microwave. There was plenty of room. The bathroom looked like it had recently been redone. Overall, it was clean and efficient, but no luxury.
The breakfast was good.
My biggest gripe is probably that in the whole hotel, there is only ONE ICEMACHINE! By the time we got there, it was empty.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We liked the location near I-25 and Paseo del Norte. The am breakfast was ok but not very good. Located near the best part of town for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuni, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I've been staying at Clarion Hotel for all of my trainings out in Albuquerque and it's a great place to stay. The staff is very courteous and always willing to help. It also has a continental breakfast so you don't have to worry about getting a bite to eat for breakfast. The rooms are great very spacious and clean. Clarion also has a great business room for all your internet needs. Overall I highly recommend staying at the Clarion, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Easier parking on both South & North side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuni, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I really love this hotel because it has big rooms, along with a frig., microwave, hair dryer and other little things. It also has a breakfast that you will enjoy time and time again as I have. I really love the hash browns with chili and cheese on top! The staff is very friendly and helpful especially if you forgot to bring a toothbrush, they would give you one! I enjoy the great atmosphere and the rate is priced right. The computer room also is a great access as well as the weight room. I would suggest other people who want to enjoy a great stay to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stay at this hotel at least once a year, and will stay no where else in Albuquerque. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and easy to work with. We love the breakfast, especially the Hash Brown, Green Chili Casserole.
This hotel is not new, but always well maintained. The price for the suites is very reasonable.
We are very glad the Clarion is in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#62 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque

Property: Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
Address: 7620 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing