We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs More Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan American Inn & Suites
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Needs More Updating”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This WAS a Clarion that had a GREAT breakfast, and everything else was okay or better. Now it is an updated Quality Inn & Suites that has a GOOD breakfast, but the property still needs some updating. One of the things they apparently already updated are the extremely low-flow sink and shower fixtures. They seem to have taken low-flow to an all time low.

I used to always stay at the Clarion when in ABQ, but on my next trip I will look at other options. I may stay here, or I might try something else. Lots of construction on that stretch of I-25. Check-in and out staff very professional and friendly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    92
    39
    21
    23
See reviews for
94
92
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We chose this hotel because its location met our needs. Current road construction in front of hotel slows you a bit, but when completed it will make traveling much easier. The rooms were large, well kept, and had everything we needed (fridge, microwave, wifi, desk, 2 TVs). The free breakfast in the morning is one of the best we have had in our travels. And the staff is supper friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. No onsite dining, so you will have to get out and explore the places nearby, there are many to choose from. Overall we rate this place a must stay when visiting Albuquerque.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 when it was still the Clarion. It was very affordable. $76 a night for four people in the 1 bedroom suite. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was fine - pretty standard for this level of chain. We stayed two night and did use the pool once. We had no problems.

The only issue we had was our son had left a brand new toy in the room and we didn't realize until we left and were about an hour down the road. I immediately called when we realized it and they said they'd have the cleaning crew check for it and get back to me. No one ever called me back. I had to call later only to be put off again and then later again that night and again the next day. I was finally told that they found nothing. And at that point the room had already been rented again. I have a hard time believing they didn't find anything since I called not long after we left and before it would have been checked out again. I just feel like they kept dismissing me when I called so this was a service problem - not really a problem with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandy621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i enjoyed the well appointed room, the office staff were upbeat and professional. a little extra at breakfast made it tasty.We appreciated its location off I-25. I erque to stay herewould tell anyone traveling to Albuquerque to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank rotankuc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinn_ABQ, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Room was great, and so was breakfast. Only issue was the construction made it difficult to find the entrance which was on a one-way street with a not-so-close entrance point. Passed by it once. Happy with our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinn_ABQ, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! I do apologize in regards to the construction taking on the access road in front of our property. The project is due to move on further north so it should not affect our guests much longer. We do thank you for your understanding & patience during this time. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We've stayed at quite a few hotels in Albuquerque now, and this is one of the few that we would gladly stay at again. It was clean, service was wonderful, and the breakfast spread is enviable. I think the kicker for me was the green chili hashbrowns I've been craving since we stayed there. Those were a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BappersGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinn_ABQ, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a King Suite, room #510. It was what I was looking for in that it had a microwave & frig. I guess I understand them wanting to turn these off while not in use, but, it was inconvenient waiting for the fridge to cool down and forget about anything that might need to go in the freezer section. Carpeting is badly stained. 2 very nice large rooms with 2 TV's. But, I guess I prefer to pay the extra $20 to stay at something like a residence inn, although there is a desk, there is no table to eat at. As mentioned on Room 77 there are no views. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. Towels are plentiful and the curved shower rod allows for more room in the shower. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion were ok. Good rates. Might try Room #512 on the end 2 queen suite or #504 also an end unit King Suite – closer to the elevator but I would think far enough away to not be noisy.

Room Tip: I had a King Suite - #510 which has a fridge & Microwave. Might try Room #512 asi it is an end u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbird87505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinn_ABQ, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Inn & Suites

Property: Pan American Inn & Suites
Address: 7620 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pan American Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pan American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing