We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable, wanted to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed here with my sister on the way to Phoenix. The room was very affordable especially with AAA rates and it was very clean. There was a flat screen tv and the beds and pillows are great! The entrance to the rooms is indoors so it feels safer than other motels. The free breakfast buffet offers hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, and waffles, as well as cereal and pastries.
Reasonably close to Old Town Albuquerque where we went for dinner.
The only complaint is that they overtax the front desk worker at breakfast. He had to cover the desk, change the trash, and keep the buffet going, which made it hard for him to meet everyone's needs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koolkat1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! The Management Team hopes you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Please call Victoria personally to make your reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

I have stayed in Best Westerns elsewhere and found them very good value. However, this is the first time I have stayed on ground floor.

It was so noisy, I could hear every step in the room above - and they walked, run and jumped from 11pm to about 3am.

Also the sound of the toilet flushing and shower running from next door rooms was so loud I couldn't hear the tv.

Sorry best western, but I can't recommend this room to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.
We’re sorry that you received service and noise issues that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. We’ve notified the proper department of your complaint. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Friendly desk staff....super kind. About 45 minutes after I checked in and moved my stuff into the room, my phone rang. Baffled, I picked it up and it was the front desk checking to make sure the room was up to snuff and to check if I needed anything. Such a simple touch that meant so much.

The room was so clean and appealing. Each one had a different name which appeals to me. I walked the hall reading all of the names. We were in the Black Mesa room. There was a flat screen tv and mints on the pillow....literally...mints on the pillow!

My visit to this hotel prompted me to choose Best Westerns in towns I hit afterwards and had me put Albuquerque on my list of really nice, friendly cities to visit again some day. I was even advised of a dog park to take my pup to at which she ran off hours spent idle in the car.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliveandmeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2011

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location in the city. We have lots of things to do in the area and we are glad you had a great experience wuth our Front Desk Staff. We hope you will make a 2nd visit to Albuquerque in the near future, please call Victoria if you should ever need your suite back in Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The hotel is close the I25 and I40 intersection which is pretty central. The staff was very friendly and the hotel and rooms were nicely decorated. The room was much bigger than i anticipated, the bed was so comfortable I actully got a good night sleep. There was a free breakfast that had a lot to choose from-hot to cold items. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! The Management Team hopes you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Please call Victoria personally to make your reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I love this hotel - clean, great breakfast, updated TV in room, nice hottub and pool(outside), nice computer to use - you can also leave your car here while you're away - possibly a $10 fee, but they didn't collect from us and our car was fine. There is also a Village Inn right there so you don't have to drive out. We had a great breakfast there when we returned for our car.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigMama02, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! The Management Team hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Please call Victoria personally to make your reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Beds were comfortable, pillows were great. We had a balcony which was nice. There was a desk that came in handy for my laptop. We had a flat tv,hairdryer, 2 queen beds, towels, iron, alarm clock. I do not have any complains. You will enjoy your stay her.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo01112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigMama02, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! The Management Team hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Please call Victoria personally to make your reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This was our last stop before returning home to Australia. It was very comfortable and friendly. The whole set-up was fine including a good choice of restaurants nearby. Great pool. At 80 years of age I had a problem with having no left but the staff took care of our luggage. We stayed three nights and left feeling completely content.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noneCorlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigMama02, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Please Victoria personally to make your reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
811 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IBC Hospitality, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing