We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain in Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Duluth Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Bargain in Albuquerque”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a comfortable stay with more than adequate breakfast. Lots to choose from. The room was spacious. The pool would have been wonderful if the weather had cooperated. Imagine, a heated outdoor pool in November. We came during a snow storm. The bed had a pillow top and a good assortment of pillows.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Moaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites, the hotel management would like to say thank you for all the great comments, and hope when you return to Albuquerque you will stay with us again. Thank you for being a valued guest and we appreciate the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    335
    135
    59
    33
See reviews for
333
329
140
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Inn Suites Best Western in Albuquerque offers comfortable clean accommodations for a reasonable price. The breakfast is varied enough to please most travelers. It is convenient for flying in and out of Albuquerque, and the rooms are quiet, clean and well ordered. Breakfast is offered from 7 am on, and I find that the coffee is good and there are hot foot choices as well as cold and healthy. If I have to bring heavy bags upstairs, someone from the hotel will assist me. Check in and check out are convenient and efficient. There is shuttle service to the airport or if one wants to leave a vehicle at Fastpark, it is a very short trip away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your Trip Advisor Feedback. Our hotel staff is very proud of our hotel and we always share the great reviews with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends. Next Time please ask about our 2-Room Suite or our Presidential Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

the staff was so wonderful and hlepful, especially Adrian, Willilam, "Pretty Boy", the activity director and chewy at the rental shack on the beach. The air conditioner in the room leaked and we had to keep towels on the floor to mop up the water. No decor in the room....very stark and white!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bevlary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here twice within two weeks time...first time I got a suite room at a good price..non smoking..king bed with a living room....liked the location of the room away from the main area..but had to leave at 6am..too short...the second time they wanted to put me in a non smoking room in the smoking part of the hotel...that was stupid..I asked for my the room I had last time..which was more money..this time the bed was in need of being changed..or flipped..too soft and body imprints from people sleeping.....its a great location near the airport...they have a good breakfast and a "happy hour" at nite..some chips/salsa and drinks which is nice..they have a heated pool and a jacuzzi..but the fitness center is ridiculous..first of all its in the smoking Building!you smell smoke when you go into the room..whats the point..secondly its the size of a closet crammed..three machines crammed in with the washer and dryer..its not even worth having a fitness center..who wants to smell smoke while your riding a bike..and they do have computers if you need to use them but don't recommend it..they are super slow and need to be rebooted constantly..my computer broke and was at the mercy of these ones..the best thing was I came on a wednesday nite and they had a mangers special once a month and it was free mexican dinner

Room Tip: Top level in the back and make sure its the non smoking building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites, the hotel management would like to say thank you for all the great comments, and hope when you return to Albuquerque you will stay with us again. Thank you for being a valued guest and we appreciate the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I always stay here when i'm in the ABQ area. Great staff, rooms are great, they also have a social hour with free food and drinks. Cant beat the prices and friendliness of the staff.. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helotes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

When I called to book a room, I very clearly asked for non-smoking. We drove in late and to say that the front desk was less than helpful would be an understatement. The first set of keys was programmed incorrectly (we know this because she told us) not because apologized for the inconvenience. Then when I started to question if our room was non-smoking, she interrupted me and said that's all they had and handed me my key. It is so uncomfortable for someone who doesn't smoke to spend the night in a smokers room. Had I not been completely exhausted from driving all day I would have made a stink but honestly I had picked best western because I assumed I wouldn't have these problems. Won't make that mistake again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisharoo225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque after a long flight and two weeks later after our road trip ended. The staff is wonderful, especially Clarence, who was so helpful. He greeted us at the door and immediately had all of our bags to our room. Clarence gave us tips on making our trip quicker and easier (such as returning our rental car the night before, offering to drive us to the airport, and dropping us off and picking us up in Old Town.) We were really impressed with the breakfast as well! The only thing I would recommend to improve this hotel is to add an elevator, but with such a wonderful staff to help you out, the lack of an elevator is not a terrible burden.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
478 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing