We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night here before a flight to Los Angeles. Best Western is one of the only hotel chains I will stay in. Great customer service, clean, pet friendly, comfortable rooms. The beds are very comfy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chrisbishtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon. If we can be of service please call 505-242-7022 or email vlombardelli@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    319
    130
    55
    31
See reviews for
313
301
130
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

As always, it is a pleasure planning our getaways for rest in Albuquerque. Main reason is that we have this BW to stay in. Its convenient location helps us get to our places of enjoyment with little or no problems. Their service and staff have always been great to us!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dsanchez1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque, the Team here at the hotel would like to thank you for your business and are very happy that we exceeded your expectations, when traveling back into Albuquerque we would love if you stayed with us again. Thank you for being a loyal customer to make reservations please contact Victoria 505-242-7022 or email at vlombardelli@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed one night Mar 29th, in a King suite. We preferred two queen beds, but Costco Travel said not available. Our rate was well below $100, so good price for the room.

We requested a non-smoking room on booking. While other rooms had "no smoking" signs on the doors, ours did not. No objectionable odor, however. Our room was on the second floor, but no elevators in the building.

Front desk girl was about as unsmiling, unfriendly as it gets. Same the next morning. I had to knock at the counter to get her attention for checking out; it looked like she might have been checking her cell phone in the back room.

The king bedroom was spacious and the bed was most comfortable.
However, one member of our party slept on the sofa bed ... which was absolutely totally uncomfortable ... had a bar right across the middle ... felt like you were sleeping on thick blankets without a mattress. We did enjoy having two bathrooms.

Hot tub was excellent. Despite signs stating not to use room towels at the pool and hot tub, the supply of towels at the pool was completely depleted, so we brought and used our room towels after all.

Breakfast was delicious, including waffles you make yourself. Unfortunately, everyone was squeezed into a very tiny space so you had to turn sideways to get to the food and to get to a table. They need a space at least twice that size to accommodate the number of rooms/guests.

I felt this experience was a bit below what I would expect of a Best Western property. Adequate but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: If you want proximity to the pool and hot tub, get a room to the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for your recent trip advisor review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's many free extra's. We realize that you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Please call 505-242-7022 or email vlombardelli@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is older but has nice updated large rooms. The suites are especially nice. The breakfast area is usually crowded due to the good spread. Parking could be a problem when the hotel is full of customers. The service is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our only problem was that we could not use the wifi at the property but we could pickup and use the wifi from next door. Your system needs some tweeking. The Village Inn next door was great to have close but closed for the last day of our say, only a small problem.


Room Tip: Not sure what else you want here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your Trip Advisor Feedback. Our hotel staff is very proud of our hotel and we always share the great reviews with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends. Next Time please ask about our 2-Room Suite or our Presidential Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent six days at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites. "We" includes myself, my husband and our two and a half year old twins. Overall, it was an excellent stay, with a few minor inconveniences.

The Good:
- The free shuttle from the airport stops at 11:30pm, but when we called to say that we were likely arriving after that time, the driver waited for us. He was very friendly and helped us get our luggage to the room..

-The room (a jacuzzi suite) was large and lovely. The suite is ACTUALLY TWO ROOMS, while many hotel "suites" are one large room with a small divider. This was important to us as our young children go to bed several hours before my husband and I do.

- The room was clean and well appointed.

- Breakfast was available for many hours and was generally very good.

- Since everything in Albuquerque is a 20 minute drive, you're less than 20 minutes from almost everything you would want to do.

-The outdoor pool and hot tub area were lovely, though we did not use them since it was a bit cool for swimming.

The Bad:
- The sheets on the bed are too shallow for the deep mattress. This meant that the bed came completely unmade every night. I awoke many mornings to find myself sleeping directly on the bare mattress. Yuck.

- The laundry and gym facilities are laughable. They are literally one tiny room, containing a broken stair stepper, treadmill, and bike, as well as the washer and dryer.

-Washer load is $2.00, dryer load is $2.00, soap is $1.00. $5.00 for a load of laundry seems excessive to me. There is no change machine in the laundry room, so after buying my soap at the front desk and hauling my laundry to the other building, I then had to go all the way back to the front desk for change. Why the desk associate didn't ask if I needed quarters when I bought the soap is beyond me.

-More fresh fruit options (other than apples) at breakfast would be nice.

-The cribs. I could write a book on hotel cribs, or lack thereof. I reserved two cribs, and when we arrived there were two pack and plays at the front desk. No sheets were provided. I'm used to the "no sheets" problem in hotels so I had packed my own, but when I set up the pack and plays I discovered that one was of a non-standard size. So I folded it back up, hauled it back to the front desk, and asked for a different one. The attendant looked at me like I had three heads when I said that the crib was not a standard size, and said there was only one left. Fortunately it worked. I am befuddled as to how a hotel can claim to offer cribs, yet they do not provide any linens. Please hotels, they aren't that expensive.

All in all it was a good stay, and with a few changes it could be really excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Museum_Maven80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Please contact me personally to make reservations at 505-242-7022 or email
Vlombardelli@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had 2 rooms and they were both dirty. In 204 alot of things need to be fixed. 214 was JUST DIRTY. Around the door knob in the bathroom. Along the inside of the front door was BLACK. I CAN NOT EVEN BELIEVE THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR. In the morning the lady in the front was eating a doughnut while talking on the phone and checking me out. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignacio Paulina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing