We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Silver City, NM, United States
1 review
“Comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We were very pleased first to have a Restaurant connected to this Best Western so we did not have to do any more traveling in traffic. The restaurant was excellent. My husband needed Handicap Access for the room and we were very satisfied with the accessible bathroom; had every accomodation that it is suppose to have. My husband is an architect so he knows!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for the review and kind words, I am glad to hear that the accessible accommodations were beneficial and we hope that you think of us for your accommodations when traveling to Albuquerque. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    538
    207
    76
    34
See reviews for
448
541
129
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very convenient location, just off the freeway. Very clean, and pleasant. Staff very helpful. Restaurant served good food and reasonably priced. Liked the guest bag that was handed out, not just for us, but also for my dog. Breakfast was delicious. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we were able to exceed both you and your dog's expectations and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Enjoyed the hotel and it is located in Historic Albuquerque where you can walk to restaurants and shops. There is a starbucks two doors down and next to that is a winery/bistro that had fabulous food and wine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wishingwoman42863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient to many attractions and restaurants. Happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had an amazing experience! I was most impressed by the approachable customer service representatives, Dee and Aaron. They allowed us a 10:30 am check in and a late check out. The room was beautiful and the beds and pillow soft and comfortable. As always, Best Western helped us with forgotten amenities. Also, their free breakfast is much better than a continental and there were plenty of options on the made-to-order list. The BEST part was the shuttle! I was nervous about navigating around Albuquerque, but did not have to worry because they drove us to every destination and picked us up when we were finished.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 184Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for the review and kinds words regarding Dee and Aaron. I will share your compliments with them. I am glad to hear that our amenities and breakfast options exceeded your expectations. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Like to thank Christina for great service at breakfast. Very comfy beds and great water pressure for shower, good ventilation in room and assistance at front desk with things to do and see. Hotel was central to most thinks to do in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words regarding Christina. We will share your compliments with her. I am also glad to hear that our amenities, location and service from other departments exceeded your expectations as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

This was around midway through our Route 66 honeymoon and wasn't really a highlight to be honest. The room was ok, my only complaint was that the shower badly needed changing or at least de-scaling. The staff were friendly and helpful but the restaurant was possibly the worst food we ate on the trip. All in all mixed experience here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our property and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Especially since you were on your honeymoon. Please contact me so we make sure we address your concerns with the restaurant and the shower. Thanks in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKE
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

As part of our birding trip to the sandhill crane festival in New Mexico we stayed at this hotel. All the staff at the desk was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast which was included in the cost of the room. We were promptly waited on by Christine. She was very busy but still took care of us promptly with a friendly smile on her face. The food was tasty and hot. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DMWFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We just booked the New Mexico Ornithological Society for April, 2014. They are having their 52nd Annual Meeting here. We also book the Massachusetts Audubon Society every January. Who knew that we were in such a hotbed for bird watchers? I'm glad to hear that you appreciated the accommodations we provided and enjoyed the breakfast that was included in your room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing