We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No plus, no minus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No plus, no minus”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite average. The property is older, but is fairly well maintained. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I wouldn't let the plus trick you into believing this place is anything special. The location is convenient and seems to be safe. For the right price, I would consider staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I see what you did there with the whole pus, minus remark. Clever. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable and the location convenient. Those are the three attributes of our property that we promote and I couldn't have said it better. Thanks and happy travels.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    522
    198
    74
    33
See reviews for
443
524
124
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Downtown Albuquerque. The rooms are very comfortable equipped with huge beds and everything you need.The hotel staff and service is awesome either. Only the pool is kind of small to go swimming but all in all we enjoyed a great stay in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am sorry to hear the pool was a bit small for your liking but am always glad to hear that our staff provided great service and that our room was comfortable. I know New York is a long way but I hope that your travels bring you back to Albuquerque and our hotel.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Decor not my taste, but room clean and comfortable. Easy to get to/from I-40. Easy and close for access to bike trails, bosque, museums, botannical gardens, Tingley Beach and old town. Relatively quiet for good sleeping. Perfect for my purposes and great people at front desk. I also liked the fact there is a homey bar and a restaurant on the premises, so Sunday night I didn't have to strike out alone and find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KirklandFrankly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that our location, staff and bar/restaurant exceeded your expectations. I am sorry to hear that the décor was not your style but I hope that it felt authentic and reflective of New Mexico.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went on a family getaway for a few day to Albuquerque with out 7 year old and our 2 year old. The hotel was the perfect choice for us. It was in a safe area with walking distance to Old Town and the Albuquerque and Children's/Explora Museum. Many attractions were within a five to ten minute drive. A connection bike trail to the Paseo Del Bosque bike trail can be picked up just behind the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The pool was great (my kids really enjoyed that). The breakfast was good. It was served at the Albuquerque Bar and Grille (adjacent to the hotel) and we were give a five dollar voucher toward any meal or drink at their Zia Lounge. I will certainly recommend the hotel to others and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KAG061287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the thorough review. I am glad to hear that a family with young children enjoyed our accommodations and service. Sometimes I worry that the Old Town name may scare away younger families when there is plenty to do in the area. I couldn't say it any better than you did and I hope to see you again.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Good hotel chosen by our Travel Company. Very near the the old town and all facilities. We found the Rio Grande too far to walk from the hotel, but the wonderful old town more than made up for that slight disappointment.

Room Tip: Our room on third floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that your travel agency recommended our hotel and that it exceeded your expectations. I'm sorry that you felt the walk to Old Town was a bit long but I hope you took advantage of our courtesy shuttle that operates from 7am until 10pm.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I always come and stay for a quick get away. I love the decor and the great smile and service I always get from krishna she's my favorite bartender and server here. She always has a warm welcome back for me. This hands down is the best best western I've stayed at. Don't pass by this hotel is one of the great ones.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowieKaibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the warm regards for Krishna. She is a valued part of our team and has been with us for many years. We will share your thoughts with her as we know she will appreciate that her efforts have not gone unnoticed.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I hope that I can return to New Mexico for pleasure as a bussiness trip i did not have the time to explore. I shall return and stay at the Best Western Rio Grande Inn. The hotel was in the perfect location - If i would have had time i would have walked to Old Town and the surrounding areas. Everyone at the hotel were exteremely helpful and kind. I noticed not only business people but families also staying at the hotel. All the people that I encountered were very nice in New Mexico. And the weather was unusual but I loved it. I did need a coat one day but the remaining days were beautiful. I really like the Southwestern decor. I think that is what I liked most about the hotel. And the food was so good - I would return just for the food. I hope that someday I can return and when I return to New Mexico Albuquerque I plan on staying at the Best Western Rio Grande Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rochelles752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our beautiful state. I think it is a tremendous compliment that your experience on a business trip has made you want to come back and visit for pleasure. On behalf of the staff, we are very proud to provide you that level of service and will continue to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,636 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing