We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is an unsophisticated hotel but very clean and comfortable. Indeed I had the best night's sleep of my holiday here. It has free WiFi and a coffee-maker which are always welcome and not always present in even some of the larger city hotels. There is a bit of a walk into the old town but can be done relatively easily

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrekTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. We do also provide a courtesy shuttle that can take you to old town and pick you back up that run from 7am-10pm. Continue to have happy travels and we hope the next time your in the area you will stop again.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was nicely decorated and the staff was super. Our waiter remembered our ordered on our second day. We got vouchers to get a hot breakfast. The pool is outdoors and was very nice. The bed was great and the room clean.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third and fourth floors have better views and tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tglant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient, staff helpful and amenities appealing. Thanks, again.




If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Was traveling through the Albuqirque NM and stayed at Best Western. Clean room. Door cards didn't work well and had to have them changed out, otherwise was a very nice over night stay. Breakfast was great. Internet was strong and useful. Direct TV was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words. I apologize for the door situation. I know the staff will love to know that their efforts were appreciated. Happy Travels.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with this BW. Our room was clean and spacious and we had a little character made out of washcloths on our bed that my kids thought was neat. The front desk staff was gracious and the restaurant was nice for breakfast. The food was good and just enough for my family of four. The great part was that it was in walking distance of Old Town.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Cnieves3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that our location, staff and bar/restaurant exceeded your expectations. The duck is a great little decoration that our housekeeping does. I'm happy that the four of you enjoyed your stay. You know where to stop if you ever come through Albuquerque again.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed at this BW numerous times over the past 8 years or so. This is the first time in about two years that we stopped here. This was originally my favorite BW. Not anymore. We arrived on a very windy day. Since New Mexico is in the middle of a draught, the air was laden with dust. We were given a room right near one of the entrances from the parking lot. The first sign of trouble was my key card would not allow me entry into the building. Another guest had to let me in. The key card didn't work on the room either. So, I had to drop what I was carrying, prop the entry door open and tell my husband, who was waiting in the very dusty wind at the car trunk to carry our baggage in, that I had to get another key card. Out of the two second-batch cards, only one would work. Another trip to the front desk. During our stay, one of these key cards never did work. After finally getting settled in the room, we went to the on-site restaurant. This was another let down. Terrible food. Had to remind my server of things we had ordered but not received. Then upon return to the room, we had to listen to the rattle of our room door as people used the entry way into the parking lot. The clerks were very apologetic and sent a handyman to see if the problem could be fixed. However, after staying at another BW the night before with the new key cards that do not have to be inserted in a slot, I was terribly disappointed. I just hope they somehow put some kind of rattle proof around the room doors near the entryways and change to the new locking system. Their restaurant really needs new management and cooks. Would probably look elsewhere to stay in that area because of these problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review and sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We are aware that we had issues with the keys and had it fixed that night as soon as it was brought to our attention. It is disheartening to hear that we failed to meet your expectations, especially on the service side. I know we have already reached out to you through your similar review to Best Western and I hope that we can connect so that you may have a better understanding of the level of service we try to provide.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights on our route 66 road trip. Very good location, handy for the old town, and all locations we wanted to visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool, although small was handy for a dip and lie in sun after a day exploring. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone travelling. Good breakfast too to start the day. Another well equipped Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your route 66 trip.I am sorry to hear the pool was a bit small for your liking but am always glad to hear that our staff provided great service. We stride to be the best. I hope that your travels bring you back to Albuquerque and our hotel. Thank you again for recommending us to other travelers.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite average. The property is older, but is fairly well maintained. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I wouldn't let the plus trick you into believing this place is anything special. The location is convenient and seems to be safe. For the right price, I would consider staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I see what you did there with the whole pus, minus remark. Clever. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable and the location convenient. Those are the three attributes of our property that we promote and I couldn't have said it better. Thanks and happy travels.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn

Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2031 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing