We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, air conditioning worked well, bathroom was a little cramped. We ordered room service from the bar and grille and the food was excellent. Salads were nice and cool; meats were hot. Getting the little paper packets of salt and pepper with plastic wrapped flatware was a little weird. Hard to eat a steak with a plastic knife and fork.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramoth333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the type of silverware that we provided you with. I totally understand. I will make sure that all room services are provided with non plastic silverware. Hope you have a safe trip back to Santa Fe. Come back and visit some other time.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    514
    196
    71
    31
See reviews for
439
515
122
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just off I-40, the hotel was on the border of Old Town and very conveniently located to area attractions and dining. My daughter and I appreciated the attention to detail in the room decor and the washcloth bird that greeted us upon arrival. We had requested the top floor (4th floor), in order to avoid undue noise, and enjoyed a great view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmichalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. Couldn't say it any better. Glad you and your daughter liked our décor. It goes perfect with where we are located. Happy to hear that you had great accommodations. Hope next time you are in the Albuquerque area that you come and visit us again. Happy travels.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter, TX
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, beautiful, spacious room. Pool area very nice. Breakfast was good. A comfortable walk to Old Town and{\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252
{\fonttbl\f0\fnil\fcharset0 .HelveticaNeueInterface-Regular;}
{\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;\red0\green0\blue0;}
\deftab720
\pard\pardeftab720\partightenfactor0

\f0\fs34 \cf2 \expnd0\expndtw0\kerning0
\outl0\strokewidth0 \strokec2 \
} close by winery. A great place to stay and easy to get to. We will be back next time we are in Alburquerque .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear that my staff was helpful and friendly. Just as expected. Have a safe and happy travels back to Texas. Hope to see you soon.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livonia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is right off the Expressway; easy to find. And it is located in the midst of museums and restaurants. Great location for young and old. It is also near a National Park and Zoo. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the great review and for all the kind words. Couldn't say it any better. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a very nice property and the staff is outstanding. It shows consideration and professional service in every aspect. Great place to stay. I would recommend to anyone looking for business or leisure travel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I appreciate the recommendations. Glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you the next time you stop in Albuquerque.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is my favorite and I've stayed in many over my years.I use to live minnesota and when ever I would come visit my son I would stay here, now I live here and come in from time to time just to stay at this location its always so clean and so friendly, of course I do come here to see my favorite girl Krishna. She always has a warm hug and a glowing smile for me she is the highlight of this place. She makes my day. I hope you know you have an excellent employee and from the other comments I can see I'm not the only one who thinks she's just great. Always remembers what I drink and eat which makes me feel special. This hotel is like home away from home for me I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be treated like family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HowieKaibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the review Howie. We appreciate your business and love having you stay with us. I will make sure Krishna knows that you appreciate her services. We love having her as a part of our team. She is a great worker and is always great with what she does. Thank you for noticing her great work. Hope to see you soon.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is awesome. What struck us first, apart from the helpfulness of the staff, was the decor throughout the hotel it was impressive. The room did not disappoint - was large and spacious. The hotel is located towards the Old Town of Albuquerque and we had a pleasant walk into the Old Town to explore. There are a few bistros/coffee shops on the next block which were good. The pool was great and spent a few hours cooling down in it after our walk. We ate in the Restaurant within the Hotel and the food was excellent as was the breakfast the next morning. The staff couldn't do enough for us and helped us in every way possible being visitors for the first time to the USA. The hotel was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. Couldn't say it any better. Glad you liked our décor. It goes perfect where we are located. Happy to hear that our staff was great as expected. Hope next time you are in the states that you come and visit us again. Happy travels.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing