We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in albuquerque” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in albuquerque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I were visiting relatives in Albuquerque and needed some additional room so decided instead of stay with relatives to rent a room. This hotel was pretty centrally located and check in was a breeze. Shuttle to nearby attractions was a real plus. Thank you Samantha for solving our small problem quickly and professionally. Definitely stay here again.

A++

The Mitchells
San Antonio, Tx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelers7543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to let Samantha know how well she did in helping you. She is a new member to our team and is doing great. So, thank you again for the goods words and have a safe trip back to your destination. Hope to see you soon.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    514
    197
    72
    31
See reviews for
440
517
122
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City Utah, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and i stayed for 2 nights in the Rio Grande Inn. It was near so many of the sites we wanted to see. The rooms were comfortable and we were able to be right next door to each other. The only problem was the extra charge for the breakfast for the children. I think it would be great if they could order off the $5 menu so costs would not increase that much.That would have made the trip almost perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. I apologize for the breakfast charge for your children. I will make sure that the head of that department knows of your issue. Thank you again. Have a safe trip.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent one night here while traveling through town on a road trip. The counter staff was very nice when we checked in. The hotel has a nice southwest design to the halls and rooms. Our room was nice for a night's stay - good size, comfortable beds. Nothing that really wowed us, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy to hear that my staff were friendly, beds were comfy, and you enjoyed our décor. Hope you have a fun and safe road trip.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nicely remodeled older hotel in an excellent location. Near Old Town, zoo, good restaurants near. Don't eat at the restaurant in the hotel though. Bad food, bad service in the hotel restaurant. Also, although I like windows that open in a hotel, we couldn't open our 3rd floor window because the smoking area was under the window and smoke came into our room. Desk clerk was polite and friendly at 3 p.m. check in, but in the morning, both desk clerk and waitress were rude.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool because the smoking area is by the pool and the smoke will come in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that you and your family liked our décor and where we are located. Sorry you had some troubles with the food at the restaurant and staff in the morning. I'm glad though to hear that the evening staff were polite and friendly and I will make sure I address my staff and the departments that are in charge of the troubles that did occur. Have a safe trip back to MI.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel Staff was excellent. Close, easy walking distance, to Old Town. They did an outstanding job on a family reunion event. Issues: Not food allergy friendly. Virtually nothing for Gluten Free needs and if Canola Oil triggers Gout attacks for you, too, there is nothing that the kitchen can prepare for you. The facility appears to have been upgraded to current BW access/security standards and as such there is only one stairway that can be used to access the first floor without your keycard (exits between the outer and the security door) and setting off the alarm (first floor only goes OUT of the building). This is not a family friendly situation. Small elevators, but it has three. Handicap access rooms are immediately next to high traffic doors. As noted elsewhere the room air conditioners are not in the greatest shape. Coming back from the pool requires going through a security door (key card) or the lobby. Laundry is on an upper floor and is NOT vented - believe it that your clothes will not dry in 100% humidity that fogs up the windows on a 90 degree plus room!!! You need to prop the 'security' door to the laundry open when drying clothes.
We would use the facility again for a family event and appreciate the efforts of the staff. However, we might search elsewhere if we were traveling alone for a more allergy friendly kitchen. Nightlife in the bar was good and varied and they had great bar tender/esses but a limited stock. (No GF beers or hard-ciders (e.g. Red Bridge or Angry Orchard). Many of these would be solved with some minor tweaks and maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWCJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the thorough review. I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay hear at the hotel. Sorry to hear you had a few issues with the restaurant and some amenity problems that we provided. I will make sure to inform the departments that are in charge of those amenities to see if we can get those issues fixed. Hope you and your family come and try us again. Have a safe trip back to Alabama.


If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 5 years in a row. That should tell you something. For location, quality for price, service, cleanliness, etc., it suits our needs. Every reasonable request is honored. Despite bordering the interstate, the rooms are quiet, except for the noise of the AC, which worked extremely well in 100 degree heat. It might not be fancy enough for some tastes, which is why I rated it very good. It is child and pet friendly, a pleasure to us even though we travel with neither.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you coming back. I'm glad to hear everything went well during your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

As soon as I checked into the Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, Albuquerque, New Mexico USA I was greated with a smile and the Best Customer Service...

The service and hospitality is great with laundry facilities, a pool, jacuzzi, and a great restaurant to dine in breakfast,lunch and dinner.

I will recommend Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, Albuquerque, New Mexico USA to all of my family, friends and My Business partners around the world.

;-) John Lee Brake
John Lee Brake Art Gallery
johnleebrakeartgallery@gmail.com
1-727-678-0569
Beverly Hills, CA USA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotaaliabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for the kind review. Couldn't say it any better. Hope to have you again. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing