We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn East
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Bad Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We walked into the room and at first glance I thought it was a nice big room. About 2 seconds later I realized the room was tiny, with one whole wall a large mirror. The room was dreary and the gaps around the door would allow any creature to crawl in, including tarantula's or rattlesnakes. But that was the good news. Morons above our room starting partying about 10 pm and finally I called the desk at 11:40 pm and asked to be moved to another room since sleep was impossible and we had a 9 hour drive the next day. He said he could not hear any noise. "WELL DUH" He was locked up in a lobby office in a separate building with a pool and courtyard and 52 rooms separating him from the racket! We finally got moved into what he called "his last room" and it was quiet so we could get some rest. I certainly would not recommend this noisy, dark and dreary place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    31
    19
    21
    21
See reviews for
45
39
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Horrible place 2 stay... Rooms r nasty, bathrooms r tiny, parking lot is full of roaches, washer and dryer don't work, ice machine is dirty, soda machine always empty, pet area is nasty, weight room is always out of order, pool is dirty, black ring around the hot tub, always open 2 the public when it should b locked. The area SUCKS!!! The owner has ppl off the street working 4 him now u tell me what kind of place is this... Stay away if u know ways good 4 u.... Don't waste ur time and money. I will never stay in this roach motel again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Phillips, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel is clean, but could use a major face-lift. Breakfast was marginal....and don't be late.
The neighborhood is a little tough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadyWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have stayed in many Comfort Inns, across the country. This one has to be the worst! Tiny bathroom, no shampoo, spotty wi-fi and poor breakfast. Add an unreliable a/c unit and green pool (yes, lots of algae folks) and it's a place we won't stay in again. Will opt for the Comfort Inn 40mi east in tiny Moriarty, NM. Have stayed there too and it's much, much better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sue517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We saw a billboard touting recently updated rooms and wanted a room on the east side of town to get a head start the next day. Room had been updated, but obviously by the lowest bidder. The TV was old, most stations didn't work, remote didn't work. Carpet was new, but poorly finished and fraying at door. A/C window unit was old and never did cool room properly. Carpet on stairs was old, dirty & threadbare. Trash all around. Complimentary breakfast was almost nonexistent. There were pieces of what looked to be cheese & eggs, but no meat, no fruit, only two sweet rolls when we got there. We ended up going to Mcdonalds down the street. Front desk at night was helpful, but the morning people ignored lack of plates, hot water, etc in breakfast room.

Room Tip: I'm not sure which rooms would be less objectionable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

stayed here as got into albuquerque quite late but wanted to be close to get to sandia peak the next day, found this off the road, clean room, friendly staff, we slept in and were a bit late for breakfast (included) but the guy was very helpful and cooked us a load more anyway, bed very comfy, on outskirts of town tho so not that central for main town if thats what u want.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazza018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had prebooked a room with refrigerator (had some keep cool medicines) and microwave. The room we got did not have either and according to the front desk lady there were none available. Since we had payed a higher rate for these amenities and even got confirmation on this, we cancelled the reservation. This also because the room was very small and a bit shabby. We ended up in another motel further down central avenue, which was cheaper and had higher standards.

Room Tip: Go to Americas best value inn. It is cheaper and has a decent room with fridge etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdr2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#102 of 144 in Albuquerque
17 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
332 reviews
6.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
0.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn East

Property: Rodeway Inn East
Address: 13031 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3098 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#47 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing