We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Stay Here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn East
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am a Manager at a wonderful hotel and was disgusted at how nasty the rooms were at this hotel. We were traveling across the US to pick up our son from the Military, so we stopped here for 1 night. The room smelled of smoke, the bed spread was burned and the bathroom was filthy. I would stop on the West side of town or keep driving.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    31
    19
    20
    20
See reviews for
40
37
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spende the time almost 45 min for check in at 23:00. Check out with not friendly staff seem like sale fast food ! Room is ok but too far from centrum



Not so nice service , check in very slowly. Check out not friendly . Far from city




  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Akeorn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Großhabersdorf
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Hello
Just one thing which could be inproved. The breakfest istn´t well orginazed, tablets would be off help.
And the money for the DJ on Saterdayevening in the bar your shoud have saved.

Greatings from Germany.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife, our son, his mental health aide and I had the unfortunate luck of staying at this hotel. When I called to make reservations for the four of us, I clearly told the nice lady who answered the phone that we had 3 handicapped people and a health aide in need of a room for a week. The rate quoted was within our budget, including the $50 service dog deposit. Yes, I had the papers proving they are service animals. Well, after being here a week, the manager told us we had to move out, actually he said he would evict us because our grand daughter visited us while we were still here in Albuquerque Like the In Towne Suites, Comfort Inn is not a friendly place for traveling disabled people who like to visit family. We will NEVER stay in this hotel chain again. Oh, I did call the corporate number to register a complaint and they said, " Each hotel is independently owned and operated and we cannot do anything about the poor service". If my name was on an establishment I would want to make sure it was up to corporate standards. Apparently Comfort Inns doesn't see it that way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Who are we: very fit young couple in early 70’s, he retired long-haul commercial captain. Both very well travelled over a lifetime. Much experience of the USA. Do not stay in cheap motels unless really must,… but try to find decent places on the road. Usually always Best Western or Hampton Inns

When travelled: April 2013

Type of hotel/motel: Basic motel

Location: Several miles outside city on very busy highway

Free breakfast: Yes

Quality of breakfast: Poor

Free bar at night: No

Able to walk to bar/ restaurant: Not really

Room: Very basic. Accessed by outside walkway

Friendliness of staff: average / poor

Feeling of safety: Very poor. Thgought some young gangs roamed the walkways at hotel at night. Worrying

Quiet sleeping: Good

Value: Cheap

Would we return: Definitely not!! Concerned abut our safety. Not clean areas to outer steps or walkways.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed for the weekend - room only. Location is about 8 tram stops from Dam Square, tram stop is right outside hotel. We got a 48 hour travel pass which worked out really good value for money which meant we could travel anywhere within Amsterdam. Hotel rooms were very modern with tea/coffee facilities, bathroom was spotless. There is a great view from the bar on 17th floor, worth a look,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank belfastlady06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
0.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#113 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#108 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn East

Property: Rodeway Inn East
Address: 13031 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3098 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#47 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing