We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Albuquerque(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
110
185
149
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
185
149
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeballoon fiestaopen atriumstayed at the marriottbreakfast buffetper daystayed here for one nightfitness centerthe air conditioningfront desk staffroom was clean and comfortableshort drivehot tubindoor poolparking lotpyramidsconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

While this is not necessarily an architecturally beautiful building overall it worked perfectly for our recent overnight enroute to Santa Fe and Taos. Our double queen was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good. The only hiccup was an apparent double room charge which is being handled (albeit a bit slowly) by the accounting staff. We would happily stay at the Pyramid again.

Room Tip: Level 7 on the West and North is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Typical Marriott with good conference facilities meaning the equipment worked and the
sound did not bleed out into the other rooms.
However if you are without a car, there is absolutely no restaurants or stores
to walk to as the place is located in an industrial park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda123405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear R00catt,
We are so happy to hear that our conference facilities worked out well for you. Thank you for writing about them. You are most correct that due to our location, we are not within walking distance of many restaurants though there are a few smaller ones within the business park including a popular Starbucks. There are also various taxis that service our area if our guests do not have transportation and there are a variety of restaurants within a couple of minutes drive from the hotel. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next meeting with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Spent 6 nights here while attending the 2013 IFRAO Conference. Excellent conference facilities, hoel staff was very accomodating, restaurant staff deserved gold medals! They appeared short staffed but always had a smile on their faces and worked hard to get us served on time and back to the speakers. The exterior of the hotel throws one for a few minutes, it's like a huge Aztecan pyramid, not your normal Marriott! Downside was the elevators, only two and for a full hotel there were rather inadequate, taking the stairs took one outside. Front desk, breakfast buffet and bar staff were wonderful - very attentive and worked hard to please their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Because of the elevator downside, try for rooms on the lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shardguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear shardguard,
Wow! Thank you for the great comments about our staff. They love taking care of our guests and it really showed during your conference. I agree the restaurant and kitchen team did an amazing job getting the conference attendees in and out so that you could get back to the lectures and events. We enjoyed and learned so much from your conference, that some of our staff has been inspired to visit the nearby Petroglyph National Monument to see first hand the amazing rock art. In reagrd to the elevators, I wanted to let you know that we have an upgrade taking place soon that will increase their speed and efficiency. Thank you again for the comments about the staff. They really appreciate them. Please come see us again the next time you are in the Albuquerque area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

It looked like a garish monster with the Aztec red trim outside and truly odd reverse pyramid inside but it worked beautifully for our conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room OK with good A/C and nice view. The bar staff and front desk personnel were very nice but the restaurant waitresses were really outstanding, attentive and understanding of our short time for meals between sessions and lectures. The meeting rooms worked out quite well, we always had cold water and refreshments during the breaks, the AV guys stayed on top of the problems -- in all, we really had a good conference and the hotel made it all work. Have to add that the bathroom in our room was quite small and we had fluctuating hot water.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice, near the elevators and with couches and refrigerators. Worth the extra.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R00catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

What a nice review! Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that we could be a part of your conference. It was a pleasure meeting everyone and our honor to extend our hospitality. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Attended the 2013 IFRAO conference (archaeology) which was held at the Marriott Pyramid in Albuquerque. The hotel is a classic Marriott...very nice, good facilities. They did a very nice job on our conference (would give them 5 "circles" for the conference facilities). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that they only have two elevators and it's a pretty big place. Even so, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maupinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Maupinman,
What a nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having your group with us and it was so interesting for us to learn more about Rock Art from all of you. Thank you for sharing this facinating art form with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews