We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Albuquerque West
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 23 November 2006

My husband and I stayed at this Days Inn for 3 days and we found the experience very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. For the price we paid we found this to be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2006

We had the very unpleasant experience of staying at the Day's Inn right off Coors Road in West Albuquerque during the Balloon Festival. What a disgrace! We were given a handicap room that smelled like Lysol and was absolutely filthy! Needless to say, we checked out the next morning and found the Red Roof next door far more accomodating. The hotel keeps a notebook that says "Do not rent these rooms" because over half the rooms are the pits. We were told by the front desk there are new owners trying to make the place better, but all they have done so far is install a security window. Do not stay here unless you want to get a Lysol cold -- there are far better options in the neighborhood. By the way, we paid $55 for the night, which we were able to get a $41 rate at the Red Roof next door....

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Hiker_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2006

This property is located right off the highway and is surrounded by other options. When we pulled in to the lot in late afternoon there wasn't a single car to be seen. When we walked in, a security window separated us from the check in staff.

We thought, "What are we getting here?"

What we got was a great, immaculate hotel room, one of the largest we'd stayed in on our trip. The room seemed recently upgraded (new carpet smell) and though there was some obvious painting and repatching to some earlier damage, it was done well.

By the next morning, the entire lot was full.

Upsides: The breakfast was excellent - love the waffle machine, the indoor pool and spa area was nice (the water seemed exceptionally soft) and the hotel was conveniently located. Downsides: The blanket on our bed was significantly torn in spots and should probably have been replaced, but it was functional and did its job.

This property is an excellent choice and quite a bargain. Do check it out.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

this is by far the best days inn property i've stayed at. room was very clean and comfortable, and the building is fairly new. wireless is available in the rooms. breakfast is good. staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabry_ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff_VBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
4.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque West

Address: 6031 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £35 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Days Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing