We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best by Far”
Review of Econo Lodge East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge East
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best by Far”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have been travelling through USA for 4 months and have made use almost exclusively of the Econo Lodge group. Out of ALL the econo lodges this one was the best. Spotlessley clean, friendly staff...especially Dee at the front desk...he was wonderful!!! Great wifi, good breakfast, good TV. All in all HIGHLY recommended. Kim and Caryl South Africa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words. We strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as we can. It is gratifying to hear that we have. Once again we appreciate your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    67
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
39
51
36
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here in April 2014. I looked on the internet for hotel with good reviews, reasonable price and clean rooms and found this hotel. The staffs were friendly and were full of energy and smiles. I chose a smoking room, the room was clean and met my expectation.I had good sleep in long time . I enjoyed the breakfast. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and relatives!!

Room Tip: "Ask for room with Flat Screen TVs"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you very much for your amazing comment. We strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as we can. It is gratifying to hear that we have. Thank you once again for your time and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for one night on March 29, 2014. We decided on this hotel because of the good location exiting off I-40 and the good reviews. We almost missed finding it as it sits back from the road, but the desk clerk was SO nice and friendly over the phone and gave very good directions! He was very well spoken and informative and so much more than we ever expected. Our room was modest but clean and odor-free and came at a good rate for travelers who just want a clean room for shower and sleep. We highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ylanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We strive hard to satisfy our guests to experience a pleasant stay. We appreciate your encouraging words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. The price is great. The manager and the Staffs are friendly and always take good care of me with nice, clean and quiet room. The rooms are newly renovated and well cleaned. Cable tv and free wifi in room is plus. The breakfast is upgraded and had hard boiled eggs, waffle, muffins, juice, fruits, cereals and coffee. Waffle House and McDonald at the property site. Great Location, right by I-40. I would totally recommend this hotel. Thank you for great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We work very hard to make each stay a positive one, and we appreciate the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms aren't fancy, but the price was great. Rooms were clean, no bugs, rodents or trash. Front staff, I'm assuming the owners, we're awesome. I'll take friendly and welcoming service over fancy stuffy hotel service any day. Made reservations over the phone with ease. We stay here every time we pass through Albuquerque, probably 3 or 4 times a year and will continue to do so. Thanks so much for a pleasant stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kjohnson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for your amazing comment. We strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as we can. It is gratifying to hear that we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night in Dec 2013. Looking for motels driving around, we reviewed a few motels close to I-40 and found this motel to be the cleanest of all. Newly renovated, decent room size (for the price you pay), very good customer service and very accessible to I-40.
Definite recommendation !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as we can. It is gratifying to hear that we have. Once again we appreciate your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was not served until 6:00 a.m.. There was no coffee pot in the room, but when checking at the office a little after 5:00 a.m. the night clerk quick made coffee and called our room when it was ready,.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndsnowbird P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Your positive comment shows you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel at home and have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again. Thanks once again you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#74 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
0.2 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
10.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
743 reviews
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge East

Property: Econo Lodge East
Address: 13211 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge East 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing