We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“safe and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge East
Ranked #58 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“safe and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have been staying here often past last couple months. What I like about this place is nice and clean rooms and I get good rates since I am regular now :). They have responsible staffs and also security at night. cable, Wifi and good breakfast :) I like staying here and might stay longer until I find a good apartment. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We strive hard to satisfy our guests to experience a pleasant stay. We appreciate your encouraging words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    63
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
34
47
35
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of April this year and were pleasantly surprised at the quietness, cleanliness, friendliness and the BEST HOT breakfast (free) that we have ever had in a motel. Add in the great location (walking distance) to the old town plaza and you have a trauma free experience for 4days (more than you can say for many motels) and fantastic value. We come from SCOTLAND and we appreciate the effort that has been put in here for travellers! Last , but not least, this was not expensive!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the Top Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STUART M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good place to stay for the night. We were charged $59.95 plus tax, etc. Clean and one of the nicer Econo Lodges. Was not afraid to walk barefoot in the room like I am for many other motels. All was clean and tidy and a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We strive hard to satisfy our guests to experience a pleasant stay. We appreciate your encouraging words. Hoping to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent one night here on a trip from AZ to MO. I'd generally rate this as average to good for budget motels. As always you usually get what you paid for. However we have been impressed that the management went an extra mile for us when my husband accidently left a couple items in the room. The response initially left me disappointed, but after two phone calls and finally an e-mail, we were rewarded with a positive response and although it took over six weeks, a package arrived in the mail with our items. Thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Dear Guest

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
Econolodge
505-292-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed here about 30 nights in the last 3 years and it is definitely the best motel for the money. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is decent, and management is responsive. It's the best motel in the area, which says a lot because there are probably about40 of them within a five mile radius.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your amazing comment. We strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as we can. It is gratifying to hear that we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijeras, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My mother and I stayed here when the plumbing went out in our house. Much to our delight, this Econo lodge is a wonderful place to stay! The rooms are nice, clean, and very comfortable for a very reasonable price. We had to bring our three dogs with us and the hotel manager was very reasonable with the pet fees. All of the staff is wonderful, from the maids to the front desk staff. The staff always made sure we had everything we needed and were very friendly and knowledgeable. It was nice that they had free WiFi and the flat screen TVs were a nice bonus! I would recommend staying here! You really get good quality for your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
gm
Econolodge
505-292-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have been travelling through USA for 4 months and have made use almost exclusively of the Econo Lodge group. Out of ALL the econo lodges this one was the best. Spotlessley clean, friendly staff...especially Dee at the front desk...he was wonderful!!! Great wifi, good breakfast, good TV. All in all HIGHLY recommended. Kim and Caryl South Africa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words. We strive to make every guest's stay as pleasant as we can. It is gratifying to hear that we have. Once again we appreciate your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
0.2 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#108 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge East

Property: Econo Lodge East
Address: 13211 Central Avenue Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge East 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing