We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is in a great location. The staff was A-list, and the room was modern and very clean. The room had the feel of a big city hotel, well-appointed and comfortable. It was an incredible value. The also have a great little cafe in the hotel shops area, that serves great breakfast and sandwiches. If you are going to be in Albuquerque, make sure this is where you stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ76767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Guest jj76767: We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay! Your feedback certainly helps us in our efforts to continuously improve service standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the convention center, but the general area is dreary in terms of economic vitality. There are many empty storefronts in the immediate area and most area attractions are either a cab fare or public transit away. The staff is very hospitable and attentive. The rooms are bright, attractive and clean. My room airconditioning had a difficult time keeping up with the Albuquerque sun, but I wasn't in there enough for it to be any bother. My disappointment was that the room had no refrigerator.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view - and get up early enough to see the balloons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmwelchtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi jmwelchtn:

Thank you for your comments and choosing the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque as your preferred choice of accommodation. We appreciate you noting that our staff is hospitable and attentive.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve and monitor our service standards for the comfort of our guests. We will look into the areas that you have mentioned and work towards improving it.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This Hotel is everything you would expect from a metropolitan downtown hotel. It is walking distance from the convention center, many restaurants and night life. The hotel has all the amenities you need for a comfy stay. In room internet is an extra expense but the lobby and meeting rooms have free Wi-Fi. If you love your morning Starbucks there is a full Starbucks shop in the lobby. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Valet and self-parking available for an expense.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you, Patricia E., for your kind comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque!

Your comments are very important to us as it helps improve and maintain our service standards, to ensure the comfort and well being of our guests.

We look forward to assisting you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Ater staying in 10+ roadside hotels/motels, I was happy with the service-minded attitude at the front desk. However, I soon got surprised over the lack of service. We didnt have any bath robes for the pool so we ordered them. Tired of waiting, we left for the pool. One hour later, they hadn't arrived! The internet costs 10 dollars and didn't work quickly enough to be usable in the morning. The concierge wasn't available and the front desk staff didn't know anything outside of the city limits. Overall, a big disappointment considering the lack of services that every little dump along the highway seem to offer for free. Examples include fridge/minibar, breakfast and laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trankkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time, Trankkis, to air your concerns in which our management read with great care. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve both our service, product and become more consistent.

We certainly take your comments to heart and apologize for the shortcomings you've encountered. We hope that you would give us a chance to regain your confidence in our hotel and allow us to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Although the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is located about a mile off I-40, it is well worth the effort to stay there. The hotel staff are very customer service oriented from the moment you drive into the reception area to the time you retrieve your vehicle to depart. The room was clean and inviting and had a nice view of downtown and the nearby mountains. Waitstaff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you so very much, bailey150, for noting that we are very customer service oriented from start to finish. We will pass along your comments to our associates.

We are also pleased that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Got the room on a great deal from Priceline, had never stayed at a Hyatt before. Hotel is located right downtown by the convention center. The room was large, well equipped, and clean. Beds were a little firm for my liking, but ok for a weekend. Very close to a few restaurants and bars, which we liked. The gym was very large, used it daily. Wish there was a spa on site, they have to bring someone in for massages, etc.
Self Parking needs some work, twice we tried to self park and the lot was full. They did however comp us Valet since there was nowhere else to park. Check-in was a breeze and they even gave us a late check out when requested. Upon check out, I requested a cab to the airport and after 20 minutes of waiting for my cab; The manager pulled a car around and personally drove me to the airport himself! Much appreciated.
Great Service. Staff is super friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

**The only down side was the party/convention going on across the street in the plaza early Sunday morning...music blasting early in the morning, shook the whole room**

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

We value your business and feedback, edunn07. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your "Great Experience".

In addition, we thank you for bringing the parking situation to our attention. Our apologies that you were unable to find a parking space due to the numerous cars utilizing one of the city's underground- secured parking garage.

Customer service is very important to us and our associates are committed to providing the ultimate service to all our guests, no matter what. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel was close to everything which was really helpful as the parking was a bit ridiculous. 19 floors of rooms and only a 2 level parking garage? For a Hyatt I expected a bit more, like rooms equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave...if a LaQuinta can have such amenities surely a Hyatt can. I loved the fact that you could park and walk to restaurants and a pretty nice movie theater. Wi-Fi issues but the staff was very helpful. Actually the staff is pretty cool, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Overall not to bad. The view from our room was Awesome!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julyndaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank so much, julynda V, for the valuable feedback regarding your April stay with us. We appreciate you for recognizing our staff's friendliness and helpfulness and enjoying the "Awesome" mountain/city views from your room.

My apologies about the parking situation as this was quite a busy time with so many events utilizing one of the city's secured underground parking garage. We do hope that you were able to find a parking space that was very close to our hotel.

Once again, thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,765 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
832 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £85 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with an oversized hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing